Garlic Pull-Apart Bread - Most Craziest Awesome Thing I Ever Did Make

0 12
Avatar for JohnvonBob
3 years ago

Hey so I made some garlic bread, and it was more delicious than I ever dreamed it would be.

I used a basic yet delicious pizza dough recipe for the bread:

  • 1 cup (250 ml) warm water

  • 1 teaspoon (5 ml) instant yeast

  • 1 teaspoon (5 ml) sugar

  • 2 cups (300 g) all-purpose flour

  • 1 teaspoon (5 ml) salt

  • In a bowl, combine the water, yeast and sugar. Let stand until the mixture foams on top, about 5 minutes.

  • Use dough hook. Combine flour and salt. Increase the speed to medium and add the yeast mixture until a soft ball forms. Remove the dough from the bowl and knead for a few minutes on a floured surface to prevent sticking. Place in a lightly oiled bowl and cover with a clean damp cloth. Let the dough rise for about 30 minutes in a warm and draft-free area.

Then I mixed a lot of garlic, 1/2 cup softened butter, and a tbsp each of oregano and basil together. I broke the dough into 10 pieces, then applied the butter mix and some shredded cheese between each piece. I let it rise again for an hour, then baked at 400f for 30 mins.

I made some little videos of the process here here:

Pizza dough: https://youtu.be/jPbpaojn96A

Garlic application: https://youtu.be/cEIqYZ-zmRI

1
$ 0.00

Comments