My christening

1 31
Avatar for JohnnyCastle
2 years ago

The moment I came into my family was a sign of joy and happiness, it was just like I was matured enough to see everything going around me, if I could gather the amount of people that touched me since the day I came out of my mother's womb starting from the nurses, I'm pretty sure I would be a public figure on Instagram 🀩

Buh it's just pretty sad I didn't have a phone πŸ˜… anyways I started crying to come to this cruel world but me seeing everyone smiling all around me gave me a convincing thought that God brought me to a different and perfect country hmmm well about my nationality right now , I think I should suspend that for now because my country seem to be among the most corrupt country πŸ˜…

Sponsors of JohnnyCastle
empty
empty
empty

It was so cool as my mother cuddled me in her arms, I was just too happy every moment of my life so the day of my naming ceremony came up, I could see some people coming around to greet my mother and they kept touching my cheek like they would just eat every part of it, it got to a time I felt like crying and telling everyone to let me be buh they kept coming and I just had to sleep off .....

According to my tribe there's a different way of naming a new born baby into the family.... As a male Child I was named on the ninth day after my arrival into this world, the ninth day was chosen specifically because it's a believe that since the male child possesses nine bones we should be name on the ninth day after our arrival into this World and as for the females, since they possess eight bones only they were also named on the eight day after their arrival to the world πŸ˜…

Yeah, I really wish I could just whisper the names I wanted my mum or my dad to give me , I could have told my mum I wanna bear names like book,chair, table because that was all the things I could see around me, so I couldn't know the difference between the names of a human and the names of things...

It happened I was named "John" well, I think it really feels good to me because as I keep growing up ...

My name happened to be so easy to call and if they wanted to tease me or while I'm around my friends they call me " Johnny" .... Now back to my naming ceremony ....

It was celebrated with joy and according to my tribe as I said earlier we have a different way of Naming a child, so things like orogbo which is known as bitter cola, sugar, honey, palm oil and sugar cane were to be presented my my father and do you know what they were actually Gonna use this things to do??? .....

Those things mentioned above are used to pray for a new born child πŸ˜‚ , they gave me every part of it, when it got to the turn of the bitter cola, I even knew that would be the name because it was so bitter that it was the first bitter thing I ate in this world buh it was a Happy moment when I was given the honey to taste so the way they do the prayer goes like this.

After given the bitter cola, they would say this baby would not know bitterness in his life and others would chorus "Ase" meaning amen or so shall it be and when Also given the honey, they would say this baby's life would be sweet as honey and others would chorus "Ase" and on and on like that....

Then after all that I was handed over to the head of the family so as to offer me to the idol of our tribe for guidance and protection then after all these I was given back to my dear mother then I slept in peace that I didn't even bother to cry for food till the next Day πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

Thanks for reading ❀️☺️

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Semaj2k21
$ 0.02 from @Abhay
Sponsors of JohnnyCastle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JohnnyCastle
2 years ago

Comments

Hehe, If you remember all that then you are amazing, hehe. This was a nice write-up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago