Animal kingdom: Albatross

27 38
Avatar for John_Cusack
3 years ago

Talking about one of the larger seabirds in the world, the Albatross is a large seabird that widely spread across the southern Pacific and Antarctica.

This bird can be recognise with its long, hook-tipped beak and with its wingspan which is the largest of any bird.

The Albatross is carnivorous in nature as it mainly feed on crabs, fishes, and squids.

The wingspan on an Albatross can reach 3.4m long and an Albatross can weigh up to 10kg. It can also hit top speed of 64kph and can live up to 40 years.

Image

32
$ 0.00
Avatar for John_Cusack
3 years ago

Comments

This bird is amazing with its features It will also be a great fisher Thanks for this information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The bigger the bird, the smaller the heart beat.

Beautiful bird. I love it very well.

It is a maginificent bird

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh albatriz can live to 40 year. so much interesting news about them I am never read them before it is really new for me I appreciate to make it conscious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Their lifespan is really massive. i don't know birds could live up to that extent before they die Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Albatross is very beautifull Bird I want to see this with my eyes I hope one day i will see it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Albatross is a very beautful animal. The most like thing about its way of swimming and walking It is a big bird

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it really is something new that I learn today thanks to you. It really is an amazing animal Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You share very beautiful animal dear. keep it up for sharing such different animal you have talent to explore. Nice job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's nice to know about albatross. The funny part is I never knew about this and hearing it for the first time really did get me surprised. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very beautiful Bird. You are so talented in photography Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this look very beautiful Big and cute I love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really good fact.am so happy to hear about this...

The seabird is so big i have not seen it before.

Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It can also hit top speed of 64kph , this is an imaginable speed by just a bird. Its quite a mystery

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Albatross is a large seabird that widely spread its wings when its wants to show its beauty

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With its measurement seen here, it shows its a VERY big bird that stays in the seashores

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meaning its wings are very broad, I.wonder how it will look like when it flaps uts wings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The year s on earth is amazing A.whooping 40years. Dogs cannot stay that long

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its kinda funny to see this kind of bird that is hardly known. Lets see how it is when I go to the sea

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dont really know much about the bird tho

The sea side bird you say

Would visit the sea often

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol.. This biological names are sometimes confusing.

It's just a normal swamp I'm sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Albatross?

You gotta be kiding me right now cuz, all I'm seeing is right here is a swamp

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Albatross can really weigh up to 10kg? That's unbelievable

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dunno whether it's real name is Albatross or not,

All I know is I love swamps because they look beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would have called this a swamp but,

It looks a little bit different from a swamp as its beak is longer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've seen a lot of ducks before, But I've not seen this one. Or is it the same as swaps?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some call it suck, Some call it swamp,

But I call it Albatross

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The seabird looks lovely.

Over here we call it swamp,

Nice post buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago