What is your thought about love?

3 23
Avatar for JohnArt
3 years ago

For me love is more than a romantic notion with one other person as the focus of my feelings about love. I love cats and all animals and do what I can to help those who are saving them from abuse and worse. I worry that animals in the wild are going to be extinct and no one will care.

I love the great outdoor world to spend time under the stars and away from the noise and hubbub of the city. I love to go on long drives and talk with the friendly people in small towns along the way. I love to camp out under a blanket of stars.

I love the look, the intenseness, and the total immersion into academic life. Books fascinate me and I learned to love them as a small boy. I love to read about the authors who toiled often under difficult circumstances to write about magical things.

I love the people who are doing things to save the world because they are working to save everyone. I love to write and share what I’ve learned with others. Music brings me great joy. I love the synchrony of a full symphonic orchestra, or the songs of Bob Dylan, and new artists that hardly anyone has heard of. I love visual and performing arts, Shakespeare and Ionesco, and the guy that wrote the music for Les Miserables, Andrew Lloyd Webber.

I love the sight of a woman who knows who she is and walks and talks like it. The more independent the better. For her life isn’t a trudge but a dance and she does it gracefully.

10
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

love is very important in life. love we feel it for an animal, a person. a plant but the most important is love for God and the love we feel for ourselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago