Thoughts Of An Engineering Student

0 12
Avatar for JohnArt
3 years ago

It is common belief that engineering is hard. If you're majoring in engineering, you know the struggle. If you're not majoring in engineering, you're tired of hearing your engineering friends complain about it. That is saying that they have friends, considering they rarely leave the building and are somewhat strange beings. Coinciding with popular belief, engineers are awkward people. This article summarizes the thoughts of these strange kids on a daily basis.

*alarm sounds at 7 a.m.* Already?! But it's only been 3 hours! I can snooze for 10 minutes.

*10 minutes later* Shoot, I can be a little late for class, right? I'll shower tomorrow.

*gets to class* I don't smell that bad do I? I'll just keep a one desk radius separating me from my classmates.

Tests back already? A 52?! Score, I got a C!

*can't keep eyes open* I should've stopped for coffee this morning.

"Can you understand this guy's accent?"

This makes absolutely no sense.

Technical writing? If you can't convince your teacher, confuse them.

Ah, COFFEE!

*2 problems later = 6 hours later* Finally done with my Diff Eq homework!

Oh man, I forgot to eat lunch again.

This will pay off in the long run, right? Right?

Why did I choose this major?

Is it acceptable to eat pizza for dinner four nights a week?

I wonder how much coffee a person can consume in one day...

I've probably had too much already...

I'll switch to Red Bull.

*still dozing off* There's gotta be something stronger than this, right?

receives text message* "Hey, wanna go out tonight?" HA. HAHA. HAHAHA! Good one, pal.

I will sleep tonight. I will sleep tonight. I will sleep tonight.

Shoot, is it 4 a.m. already? Great I only have 5 hours left to finish this lab report. Looks like another all-nighter...

Hm, I wonder at what acceleration I would land if i jumped out that window...

Oh yeah, 32.2 ft/s^2.

Well no, I would have to take into account air resistance, drag force, etc.

Oh my, what am I doing with my life?

What was that noise? Oh, look there's other people still here too. They feel my pain.

I wonder if I'll be able to have a night outside of the Engineering Building soon...

Oh no, these calculations aren't working!

Oh well, looks like that's going into my source of errors.

Great, I finished! And only 35 pages this time! Maybe I'll be able to staple this one.

It's only 7 a.m. If I hurry I can get an hour and a half of sleep before I have to be back at school!

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for JohnArt
3 years ago

Comments