My crypto trading story

8 24
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

Everyone reading this has been on a different path in the crypto world than the one described here. Some of us came to know about the potential of cryptocurrency and the liberties it may provide. While it's safe to say that most people went for the money and the thrill of taking a bet on their future. Rather than that, today, I'd want to speak about our travels picking which coins to acquire and how that altered over time as we become more involved in the crypto market. Observing how individuals evolve over time in the market is intriguing. Everyone's transformation is unique, and you may take a different path. However, very few individuals stay the same as they were when they first started investing in cryptocurrencies.

For now, I'll speak about my own path today, although many other individuals have had different experiences or had changes of equal importance.

When I got into cryptocurrency a few years ago, all I knew was the currency's name. My own experience has been that both bitcoin and cryptocurrency are interchangeable terms in my mind. That's what I wanted to put my money towards, of course. My first motivation for investing in crypto was earning money and obtaining a piece of the "next big thing" before anybody else. As a result, I started making investments in bitcoin. Even though "dollar cost high" was not a popular strategy in the crypto market at the time, I was doing it anyhow since things were going well. Although my attention shifted from bitcoin to other altcoins as time went on, I could not keep track of which ones were rising in value at a faster pace than bitcoin. It's hard for me to believe I'm saying this right now, given how high the price of bitcoin has soared. I had the impression that bitcoin may be prohibitively pricey. Although I would love to see that pricing now, I wasn't in the mood for it just then. As a result, I found myself in the middle of an altcoin jungle. In reality, everything was going swimmingly. While hunting for the next big thing in hidden gem coins(new coins), I came upon a few new ones. Low-cap coins that I thought had a lot of promise.

I was doing well with my trading and flipping. But then came my first experience with a bear market. Investing in cryptocurrencies is excellent while the market is booming, but investors rapidly realize their mistakes in a down market. Some of the alternative cryptocurrencies fell by 90%, others by 100%. Coincidentally, bitcoin's value fell at the exact moment. However, it wasn't as awful as the altcoins had been. Since then, the price of bitcoin has increased by more than three times from its previous high. There have been some cryptocurrencies that have rebounded and reached new all-time highs, but many have not.

I joined the bitcoin market and subsequently the altcoin wilderness. But, I chose bitcoin after the bear market for two reasons. Then I spent hundreds, if not thousands of hours researching. I decided bitcoin was "the currency." After everything is said and done, this coin is likely to be the one that survives and succeeds. It is a coin that may become a global reserve asset. Whatever you think of other cryptocurrencies, it is the safest to invest in. ( Also, I felt my BTC holdings were nowhere near where I wanted them to be. Especially if the price goes where all the experts predicted. I was able to acquire quicker by concentrating on bitcoin.

But I didn't stay bitcoin-only. I'm fortunate to have achieved a point of satisfaction with my bitcoin holdings and chose to diversify. I no longer want the rare finds but rather the blue chips. I opted to focus on BCH or we all know as Bitcoin Cash. I intended to invest in an innovative contract platform and a chain that would pay. After getting used to my bch allocation, I started building up a stake in another currency that I thought may become a blue-chip coin. I will keep doing so, focusing on building a substantial passive income that will allow me to retire and pursue other interests.

Despite this, my outlook hasn't altered since the previous lousy market. My favorite currency is Bitcoin, and BCH is the next one I have wanted to store for a long time. My other currencies' goal is to gain value and convert to BCH or Bitcoin. For me, the goal is to earn as much bitcoin cash or bitcoin as possible.

Your path may be different from mine. If you are new to the market or investing modest sums of money, you may believe that altcoins are the most excellent method to generate money. Bitcoin's skyrocketing price has scared others, including me.

You guys, What crypto tokens do you like? Also, can you share your experience in the crypto market?

Written by:JHenry09

7
$ 2.65
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Panky
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of John28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm collecting hi tokens recently. Is that the useful?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I'm not familiar in that token . Friendly reminder please do your own research first before investing in a certain crypto token.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitcoincash syempre, marami pa ee bat most favorite kasi to. And, playing with them is fun kaso hanggang spot lang iz me. No technical analysis needed, patience iz all what I need UwU and the instinct of an animal on when to make an entry lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha same strategy but sometimes I use technical analysis..and you are right the biggest enemy of traders is their self..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my first time to enter the world of crypto John especially in this platform. Step by step I learn about the BCH. The reason I'm thankful always because it helps me a lot. I hope someday I can learn also in the world of trading. I don't have any about this. It's a risk that's why I should learn it well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck on your journey in crypto world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much John..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would likely choose bitcoin and Bch as well. I really like to hodl here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago