You, or no one

0 42
Avatar for Joewest24
3 years ago
Topics: Love

"Who's that girl you posted on Facebook"?

" Why does she look so pretty"? "You wanna show me how ugly I am right"?

" Why did you caption it with such sweet words"?! "Delete it now or it's over between us"!

" I'm sure all these excuses you've been making up about work and all was just so you could go to her house and spend much time together with her "! " You're such a cheat, how did I get to fall for a player like you"?

All these words spilled out from her mouth that early Saturday morning. She work me up from my sleep with nagging and yelling. I didn't really understand what she was trying to say or insinuate. I thought she had a bad dream, I tried to help but she kept on nagging and making my Saturday morning a nightmare.

"What're you talking about"?, I asked

" Oh!!! Now you're trying to play dumb right? Like you don't know the girl you posted on Facebook last night right? Does the name Stacy ring a bell?"

Then it dawned on me immediately!! Stacy!!

Stacy was a very good friend of mine. We decided to hang out Friday night because its been ages we saw face to face. I've known Stacy for over 10 years now. We attended the same church right from childhood. I could say in our friendship, Stacy was the man😂. She would always stand up for me when I was being bullied by seniors in high school. We loved each other as friends. I could say, Stacy was my Bestie.

After high school, Stacy got admitted into the university before me. I had to wait two years before I was admitted. I told my mum I'm not rushing anywhere. Since Stacy left for school, we didn't have good communication at all.

About a week ago, I got a call and behold, it was Stacy. I was so excited!! We fixed a date when we would meet up. The date happened to be Friday night. We had a lot of fun and a lot of catching up. Stacy is engaged now, but my girlfriend doesn't know that, I guess that's why she's nagging. She doesn't know I don't have anything romantic to do with any other lady apart from her. She didn't know that 50% of my discussion with Stacy that night was about her. I wanted to propose to her as soon as I can. I asked Stacy for help on how to do it.

"Babe! I and Stacy go a long way. Come let me show you something". I took my phone and showed her old pictures of I and Stacy on my Facebook timeline. Her countenance changed and she felt sorry after I explained to her and showed her the ring on Stacy's finger, to prove that she's engaged.

" Honey, I'm sorry I overreacted", she apologized. I drew her closer and gave her a kiss on her forehead.

"You are the only one I've ever loved"

"If it's not you it's not anyone"

"Thinking back on my life, you're the only good I've ever done".

With those words, I went down on one knee and brought out the ring I've been keeping. Tears rolled down her face as I put it on her finger.

Inspired from the song,

Anyone, by Justin Bieber

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Deejah20
Sponsors of Joewest24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Joewest24
3 years ago
Topics: Love

Comments