The art of giving.

4 31
Avatar for Joewest24
3 years ago

Have you ever received a gift from anyone?

Have you gifted anyone anything? Maybe during their birthdays, anniversaries, or Christmas? How did they react? Or how did you react when you were being gifted?

When I was still a kid, we used to have a lot of friends and visitors in the house almost every day but especially during weekends. It was a normal thing for us and I liked the idea because it gave me the chance to spend more time with friends and d activities together.

Whenever these guests and friends come over, (and they used to come over a lot) there's always food made available for them to eat. I mean every one of them doesn't leave without eating, except they insist they wouldn't. At that time, we weren't even rich or even that financially buoyant as some people thought(I guess that's why hey kept coming), but still, my mum would always make sure she gives out food to all of them in exchange for absolutely nothing.

It marveled me every time and sometimes I was disturbed because I would wonder, 'Will there be enough for me?' I would later find out that there would even be more than enough for me.

Now I'm not saying this to boast but, my mum gives more than anyone I know. She gives without requesting or expecting anything in return. Trust me, she has received more than she has given. So no loss, just profit.

Now you should see the reason I began my article with questions. When you give, do you always expect something in return, even when you gave to help someone? It's not really good thing when you help a person and expect something in return. Complete giving is when you give out of love and not out of obligation. Some parents I know provide for their children because they are obligated to and not because they love them. It's not a nice thing to do.

What if you give and the person you gave to didn't tell you a thank you and showed no appreciation or didn't give credit to you? Well, you have done your part by giving while the person won't go far at all with that attitude. So when such things happen, leave it as it is. You have helped a life, probably even saved a generation without even finding out. Yes!!! A generation!! You might ask how, well here's how.

Imagine a woman is pregnant and doesn't have money for antenatal care or for giving birth in a proper hospital, and then you provide financial assistance to her and she gives birth safely, don't you know you just saved a generation?

Lastly, If you are the kind that doesn't appreciate kind gestures, you had better change.

Remember to subscribe lovelies.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Joewest24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Joewest24
3 years ago

Comments

This is the best investment any man could do. It's the secret of everlasting blessing and riches... The joy it brings, it makes me just give even if it's little.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, man!! Deep truths there. But as much as the benefits are, so many people aren't willing to partake in it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's left for them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad someone else thinks the same way I do concerning giving

$ 0.00
3 years ago