Letter to the heart

0 37
Avatar for Joewest24
3 years ago

Most people feel it's only mad men who speak to themselves. But that's not true

Deep thinkers talk to themselves. If there's a problem and they bring up what they feel is a solution, they try their possible best to try to counter that solution to see if it'll stand, for them to know the rate of their progress

They talk to themselves. Argue within and without.

How many times have you spoken to your heart?

How many times have you tried to convince your heart about a matter to believe in?

Your heart believes what you want it to believe. You can put it under control. For those who have been heartbroken before, its not easy but you can make your heart stop bleeding and heal faster.

Here's a short letter I wrote to my heart,

Dear heart, you pump my blood,

You make me feel my emotions,

My hurt, my guilt, my pain, my happiness

All embedded in you

Why do you bleed when I try to stop you

You've signaled my eyes several times to bring out tears

I tried stopping you, but the more I tried, the more it got worse.

Now you're divided

Divided between two world's

Between two ladies

Between two ideas of how who'll you wanna spend your life with

Dear heart, you're too fragile

You love one more than the other

But you don't wanna lose the other

Dear heart, I'm gonna convince you to do my bidding

Days of tears are over

Be strong, stay strong!!!

You're not to be penetrated anyhow again!

That's how I had to get through one of my hardest heartbreak using those words..

I spoke it to my heart over and over to remain strong

Now I'm better and stronger

Have you spoken to your heart lately?

2
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
Sponsors of Joewest24
empty
empty
empty

Comments