What is thing called love?

2 24
Avatar for Joen
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Love

The other day a friend of mine was complaining bitterly about how he was turned down by a girl he had a crush on. His reason for anger was that this 'girl' he so much loved said 'No' to his proposal. I asked him, "what is this thing called love because I don't really understand what you mean when you said you love her?". The question actually lead us into a whole lot analysis and brainstorming. I wanted to know the perception he had about love. It occurred to me that love,  to him, is that intense desire to be with someone at any cost. Wow! Really!  At any cost? Not minding if the person in question really wants to be with you? Is it not supposed to be a two way thing? Is it not supposed to be something that grows within? How can you say you love someone and all you care is just about your own happiness? He was of the view that as long as he has this feeling already,  the other party just need to be a "yes man". You got to be kidding me. I really have alot to talk on this issue, but for now, let me say that there is alot of misconception about this thing called love.

-1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @KennieInspires
Avatar for Joen
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Love

Comments

You are welcome on here, I was the one who referred you. We hope to have more of your article You can read the rules of getting tipped or rewarded here. https://read.cash/@KennieInspires/why-you-havent-been-tipped-81cee56f

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago