Storm

0 9
Avatar for Joanaaa
2 years ago
Topics: Story

The rain began to fall steadily, and the sky turned silver as lighting struck. I was in my room at the time. Alone. I was horrified and secretly sobbed. The lights went out all of a sudden, and everything was pitch black. I'm doomed. I am doomed. I was terrified and freezing as I heard bangs against the window. Before I recognized it, my attitude had shifted to rage, and fear had taken over. My body shifted reluctantly as I shielded my eyes from the dazzling brilliance.

I will never be used to a storm. It was hell. With its strike, I can even hear my heartbeating. Terrified that it might break because of a light that coming through my window. The way it flashes before my eyes. How it brought shiver to my spine. It was. It is. And it will always be horrifying. The storm's ferocity grew stronger. Several large trees were uprooted. They landed in the middle of the road. To believe in a storm's destructive power, one must have lived through one. Storms are feared by people because of the devastation they inflict. So be careful how to use your power.

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Joanaaa
empty
empty
empty

Comments