Crypto ramblings - is Bitcoin Cash a mistake? New attack

4 45
Avatar for Jnavedan
1 year ago

Bitcoin Cash is not a horrendous mistake

I check (every morning) for the previous day's crypto market news and trending. Generally, the popular media gives little attention to Bitcoin Cash.

However, this morning I heard (while typing on my computer) a negative opinion from an institutional investor in BTC.

Holy crap! I was not at all surprised by a maximalist's comment, but I am intrigued by the timing of it.

So, I wondered, why did he do it just now? When the market is reacting positively to the latest Fed announcement.

Perhaps, it is too early to speculate for someone like me on the consequences of these measures. We know that these people handle privileged and timely information.

So, it smells to me that something is bothering them.

I sense a mean-spirited purpose in the assertion supported by a trite argument about the size of the block.

Yes, the size of the block gave rise to the most relevant fork in crypto history.

Furthermore, this investor asserted (taking for granted) in a connoted manner that Bitcoin Cash performed dismally over the past five years.

Nothing could be further from the truth.

I may not be the most qualified to give a retort on this, but I wonder again, who is?

In the end, Bitcoin Cash is not a large corporation with a formal representative whose responsibility is to step up to the plate in the face of every attack.

In any case, ask yourself, who wins if Bitcoin fails?

I know some of my new readers will be confused by this assertion.

Is it that Bitcoin can fail?

Obviously, you must know first; What the real bitcoin is.

Perhaps this is the cause that moves them to mislead the large audience, who discover for the first time the crypto market.

So, if this is your case, you can start by doing your homework to investigate it (DYOR).

I also had my doubts about it, but I think after writing for about a year and a half here on read.cash: I have cleared them up.

Bitcoin is P2P electronic money and not simply a speculative crypto asset, a store of value, the new digital gold.

Feel free to doubt my words. But I assure you that BTC is not the Bitcoin that started all this revolution that makes the masters of the world tremble.

Perhaps the mistake made by some back then was to get carried away by greed or to give in to fear of retaliation for the daring bet.

In any case, we are facing a game of strategy and endurance. Let us hope that the best of these versions wins, the one that gives us back the freedom that has been kidnapped for a long time.

I don't know if it will be worth worrying about the foolish words. I suspect not. Bitcoin Cash continues to expand with its hits and misses toward mass adoption.

Bitcoin Cash is for everyone. Not a speculative investment designed to favor a few.

By the end of the article, you may be wondering. Who will be the latest media attacker against Bitcoin Cash?

Well! I'll leave you the link below just in case you want to satisfy your curiosity. You won't miss much else.

https://coinmarketcap.com/alexandria/article/michael-saylor-attacks-ether-and-says-bitcoin-cash-was-a-horrific-mistake

However, you may want to look elsewhere as much as I do. Maybe we'll find the clues that will reveal what they fear.

If you find the clues, please share them in the comments thread.

An original article by @Jnavedan

The thumbnail and cover image by  Gerd Altmann on Pixabay 

I end by thanking all my colleagues in the community, who add value every day here. As well as all my sponsors for believing in the content I share with you.

10
$ 9.18
$ 8.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 5
Sponsors of Jnavedan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jnavedan
1 year ago

Comments

From my little findings I can say that Bitcoin will not fail us, but rather, it has become a store of value which will stand the test of time. Saylor's bit of the cake should be an example to those who wants to do the otherwise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the link at last i don't know why saylor said this and i think who believe on the Bitcoin cash they don't took it seriously 😒

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Poor Saylor, he's already in billions of USD losses. Guy seems like he lost his mind lately.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

That's right my friend. He deserves it for being in the wrong boat. Well! greed has no limit. Greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago