Crypto Ramblings: How to help BCH influence my environment?

2 47
Avatar for Jnavedan
3 years ago

I have been writing on social networks based on the Blockchain since the beginning of August 2019. I admit, that before I was not a fan of the idea of ​​sharing experiences and photographs in environments like Facebook or Twitter for privacy. Currently, I participate indirectly in these, by sharing my writings through the available links when I want to reach people I have met outside the digital sphere.

My experience has been enriching beyond my initial fears, by allowing me to develop a passion for creative writing. Although, at first I arrived due to the urgency of obtaining income to make up for the insufficiency of an impoverished pension and the depletion of savings after an active and demanding work occupation. Now, I amuse myself for long hours reading and writing. The income from rewards and tips is still not enough to support my family, but it helps a lot.

Another stimulating aspect in this new stage of my life is the opportunity to meet and participate in the fascinating world of blockchain technology. I admit, that it is not alien to me, I have been a great enthusiast of technology, and especially of those related to computing.

Time flies by, more than thirty years ago I developed small programs using Basic and Assembler language in Japanese luxury gadgets when personal computing still did not reach the masses. Then I participated in the development of ORACLE relational database applications in client-server environments under the Unix operating system, if memory serves me, Solaris and the Burroughs A15 Server of the B7000 class that competed with the IBM AS/400 and the HP9000. A decade before the rise of the internet. LOL

Source: Image by Ugochukwu Ebu on Pixabay

Someone would say, you are bragging, with this experience for you the world of cryptocurrencies is a piece of cake; but let me tell you that it is not so. Behind these impressive developments, there is a lot of collaborative work and convergence of technologies that make it possible for us to enjoy a platform like read.cash.

As a user, I am on a par with you. I am impressed by the capacity for expression that some children who participate daily on the platform show us. As well as the solidary attitude that young people and adolescents develop trying to give their contribution to improving the situation of others. I see in them an iota of hope for the future, and I smile when they joke about their age, believing that they have left their youth behind. I see myself reflected in them when, on the other hand, I observe others, not so many, who are even twice my age and also in joviality. So feeling young or old is simply an attitude towards life.

We can write about what we like with the freedom that respects for our neighbor and good customs allows, although I must limit, every day the line between good and bad becomes more blurred by the ethical and cultural relativism that dominates the spirit of modernity, postmodernity or whatever epithet that intellectuals want to give. The truth is that we live in interesting and dangerous times at the same time.

I have seen here, testimonies of how blockchain technology is changing their lives, and accordingly, I realize that when we publish or read in the different communities, we contribute with our knowledge and experience to the change towards a better world.

Bitcoin began the adventure in which we are committed, an experiment with libertarian objectives and from which so many variants and forms of interaction that transcend the eminently economic are based.

Since Satoshi Nakamoto, individual or team? Only they know it, we have seen significant advances that gradually prevail over the most reluctant criteria of the traditional financial world by seeing the plethora of collaborators and digital enthusiasts, and not so much, that are joining the experimental project. Against the current, it is consolidating successfully.

However, the status quo will not give up power so easily. As many reactionaries have already stated, concerning Bitcoin, the one that leads the capitalization ranking seems to have moved away, intentionally or not, from the objective of handing over power to individuals by attempting to free it from a system of trust in a third party, an arbitrator and regulator, a central entity in the best style of the one imagined by Thomas Hobbes.

Source: Public Domain, from the British Library's collections, 2013. The image was taken from Wikipedia

Excuse me, if I let my idealism slip away somewhat from Plato's preferred ideal of governance. Perhaps, relying on the incorruptibility of an algorithm to regulate the execution of exchange relations without an intermediary is exaggerated. But when the algorithm is perfectible by being designed by an imperfect being, capable of committing involuntary errors in the best of cases.

However, blockchain technology is a medium that is here to stay while a better one emerges, so we are the ones who must choose how to use it.

With you, I share my passion for writing. I have a preference for fiction as a vehicle for discussing moral and ethical issues. As well as, ramble about the world of computing. Although I think that the term computing is beginning to be outdated in the face of such a wide repertoire of words that overwhelm any of my generation as well as the common people.

My last steps took me to know Bitcoin Cash, an experience so far, pleasant and rewarding. In truth, I am enjoying it, meeting interesting people regardless of physical, cultural, generational, and linguistic barriers. Technology makes it possible through the use of a common language to communicate successfully.

At noise.cash I listen to the noise I need to find out what is happening in the cryptographic world from the point of view of people like me. In read.cash I can read decent articles, even, that revolve around the same topic, but that always gives you a new contribution.

Here, I met the real Bitcoin, the one that doesn't hit the headlines hard but has all the potential to revolutionize the world. Through the articles of interesting people, I learned about new intuitive applications that use BCH. I wonder, where was I that I didn't know him?

Bitcoin Cash gives me so much confidence that I even convinced a small cheese and deli trader last weekend that he will accept payment in BCH. I admit, that he will accept! It took me by surprise. I acquired the commitment to teach him the minimum necessary about Bitcoin Cash, and to make the payment in real-time of the purchase that I made. Just today, a couple of hours ago, after leaving the supermarket, my wife and I stopped by a brand-new dental office to request a tooth extraction estimate. I have one that has been hurting me on and off for three months, and I asked him, as I usually do if they accept payment in bitcoin. The person who attended me said that soon, although in the brief talk we agreed that on Thursday, after the free dental check-up, I would also give her a brief induction on Bitcoin Cash.

The cost of removing the grinding wheel is about $ 50. Perhaps, I paid for it with the tips from this post. Sure, if the generous @TheRandomRewarder visits this post or a generous tip from @MarcDeMesel himself. If I have learned anything in my short journey through read.cash, this is very possible.

If it still does not happen, I promise you that I will write an article about my payments for goods and services in BCH without making a change to the local FIAT currency. This is my purpose to contribute to the mass adoption of BCH in my area.

An original article by @Jnavedan

Cover photo by Dmitry Demidko on Unsplash

7
$ 7.78
$ 7.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
Sponsors of Jnavedan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jnavedan
3 years ago

Comments

There are already some sites that accepts crypto as payments Sir. I have 2 in my list: Bitcoinrewards.com and Buy8.com.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are already some sites that accepts crypto as payments Sir. I have 2 in my list: Bitcoinrewards.com and Buy8.com.

That good! I live near the capital of my country. And in map.bitcoin.com there are many businesses that already accept BCH, so surely if I approach them, or contact them by phone or their website, I will be able to spend my tips there. However, they are still a novelty. They are just beginning to adopt, in the near future we will be more and each one can contribute their bit.

Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago