Travel Tents on Nijhum Island

2 6
Avatar for Jisan203
3 years ago

It is essential for a traveler to have memories of camping experience and adventure in his life. So if you spend the night in a tent somewhere, is it after the real camping stage? The real fun of camping is where all ties with the modern age are severed, in a quiet environment, close to nature. So far, there have been several tent bus opportunities in my life, but none of them seemed right. Finally, on December 12, 2019, there was an opportunity to remember. Destination, deer sanctuary, Nijhum Island.

Sunrise from launch;

I was so anxious for true leisure from the busyness of work that even though I was mentally ready, I did not have enough time to pack my bags. And as a result, I forgot to take the mobile phone charger with me. This is probably why this tour has taken place as one of the most beautiful experiences of my life. Although there were enough arrangements to charge the phone or other equipment, I did not charge my phone anymore due to some laziness. It was very easy for me to be completely isolated from the world I knew. I spent all my time hanging out with my traveling companions, telling stories. And I have returned home with so many beautiful memories that cannot be explained in writing.

Stopover at Monpura Island;

So far I have had the experience of traveling to several places in groups. It was the third largest group in my travel life, about 40 of us - I don't know the exact number. There is no reason to think that such a trip will create good relations with everyone; Even after being in the same group, you may not have the opportunity to talk to everyone for once. But this time I have spent time in different groups - once I had a couple of husbands and wives, another time I was joined by a family of three with a small child. Most of the time was spent with three / four people like me who joined the team alone. As a result of traveling with different types of people in this way, we can hear different kinds of stories, stories of their travel life, their thoughts and feelings about society and civilization, etc. At the same time, there were enough talented people in this group to provide entertainment food for everyone in the team. One thing to keep in mind when traveling in such a group is that everyone is like a family at the appointed time for the trip, so it is possible to enrich one's own experience if one can take everyone in one's own context.

Part of the tool;

The four-night, three-day trip, including travel, was full of different kinds of experiences. Arriving at the launch at the last minute, I quickly spread the sheets and called the launch for the night and made my bed. A comfortable position is never possible with a launch deck, but this experience is also needed at least once in a lifetime. But it was my second experience calling the launch. Honestly, I wasn't sure if I could join this trip at all. And in the peak season of travel, it is not possible to get a cabin at the launch on Thursday night, if not in advance. But before this trip was over, I was glad that this time I called instead of going to the cabin. So even though there was an opportunity to take the cabin on the way back, he did not go on purpose.

Shortly after launching at around 7 o'clock, I started to feel the onset of winter. So I wrapped myself in a blanket and slept almost the whole night. However, it was not possible until about 10 o'clock at night, because I was forced to be alert to the shouts of the hawkers. I woke up a little before 4 in the morning and saw that most of my team was still tired. But I could not sleep anymore. So I went to the cabin area of the launch, washed my hands and face and got fresh. I thought I might have to get off the launch in a short time. But on the way back, the ticket collector's brother informed us that our destination was still three hours away.

Trawler journey from Hatia to Nijhum Island;

After lying in my place for a while, I finally went up to the roof, ignoring the cold. I went to the roof at night and enjoyed the beauty of the full moon. But the scene at this time was of the island awake on the river and the cold, lifeless moon and the moment before the sun rose. This is the first time I've been to an island so close. As soon as one island after another passed by, the sun shone in the sky. Shortly after 8 am, the launch landed on the famous Monpura Island. It is to be noted that tourists also regularly camp here for the purpose of camping. I thought, who knows if there will be another chance; So now you should go down once and walk around. After getting off, I saw that some sacks and furniture were being unloaded. Looks like the break might be a bit longer. When asked about the approximate length of the break, the ticket collector said, "A total of 70 sacks of potatoes will be unloaded, 30 sacks have been unloaded." Now calculate the rest of the time. '

Although there was an opportunity to have breakfast with hot parota at the Monpura launch dock, I thought that after a while I would have breakfast, now there is no need. If only I had known earlier! The fact is that our launch landed a short distance away from Monpura. This time another first experience happened - the launch was stuck in the middle of the river and almost became a prisoner. We were stuck like this for about 3-3.5 hours. Somehow satisfying the hunger with music, stories, biscuits and water (the kitchen of the launch was closed at that time) - this is how I spend my time. Note that none other than the launch crew and our team members were on the launch at the time.

First visit to Nijhum Island;

At about 11:30 in the morning we finally reached our first destination Hatia Island. The first thing to do after arriving was, of course, belly-worship. We ate rice with beef and got on the trawler. Cutting the belly means a huge hole in the middle of the belly (luggage storage and seating area) with a very high trawl on both sides and a seating area on both sides. Surprising myself, I got up and sat on the covered part of the trawler with everyone else. The journey to Nijhum Island continued with the story of fishermen, the story of a local traveler and the mesmerizing scenery on both sides. On the way we saw our next day deer sighting - the famous deer sanctuary on Nijhum Island. The touches of adventure were enough in this, but the real adventure begins after reaching the island.

After getting on the trawler, I was very happy with my physical ability, but when I got off, it seemed as if the soul was in my hands. You have to get off the trawler a few feet ahead without holding anything along the edge of the trawler. I have to cross this Pulsirat five more times. The fourth time, on the way back to see the deer, walking along the edge of our trawler to reach another trawler - just after landing on shore in the previous process - my confidence skyrocketed.

Sunset on Nijhum Island;

Arriving at the island, the organizers were busy pitching tents, and I and a few of my group left their bags and went ashore to enjoy the sunset. In many places I have had the good fortune to see the sunrise, sunset and full moon. But this sunset was the most beautiful, the color of the sun was pink. Crossing the muddy ground almost to my knees, I walked as far as possible to the river with a companion. I can go far because it was low tide. Then we come to the shore and walk to the famous date orchard on the shores of Nijhum Island. Before and after dinner, I sat on the riverbank in the cold air and talked until I could no longer sleep. At last it was time for the tent bus.

I don't know if it's because I entered the tent late, the tent punishes me all night long. Wearing warm clothes, turning the blanket into a sleeping bag, it is safe to say that I could not sleep at night because of the cold. When I woke up before sunrise in the morning, I sat for a while thinking that it would be cold outside the tent, not inside. Eventually we got out of the tent and walked around most of the island before having breakfast with the passengers. I left in groups at 12 noon to see the deer. There is a big difference between seeing animals in a zoo and animals roaming freely in their habitat.

Instructing in the middle of the deer sighting trekking in the forest:

But not only physical and mental ability is enough to see animals in forests and sanctuaries - general knowledge is also essential here. If you want to meet animals in the forest, the first condition that must be met is that no sound can be made. But it is impossible for most people to keep their mouth shut and follow the path of such a friend. So in the middle, about half of our team members were sent back. Another reason, however, was that none of them felt comfortable following such a course. Meanwhile, due to the noise of the conversation, the deer was repeatedly pushing us forward. In the end, I only see one deer for 10-15 seconds; Not all of them - about 5-6 people, that is, those of us who were jumping and running in front of the forest, ignoring the cuts on our hands and feet, only they can get the good fortune of that vision.

The journey back through the mud;

A special Bar-B-Q dinner was arranged that night. At the same time, to our surprise, on the same night, nature carried on a meteor shower. After sitting on the river bank till about 3 o'clock at night and enjoying the nature, I went back to the tent. Note that there were two of us in my tent last night. And on the second night, fortunately, I was alone in the tent. However, it was wise to cover the upper part of the tent with a thick cloth in the afternoon, so it was much less cold this night.

The next morning we woke up again in a small group and walked around the other side of the island. Then the journey back began. Similarly, they reached Hatia by trawler and covered by launch. But this time I was a little more brave and sat on the edge of the trawler. And at night at lunch there was a game of cards with the village elders; In my case, I have to learn the game from them. Our launch reached Sadarghat around 4 am on 16 December.

Thanks to everyone for reading my article


3
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Jisan203
3 years ago

Comments

I have heard about this Island before, but I donno where it is. Whre it is dear? It's looks really well. It seems you had a great journey. I will go there if I got much time for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nijhum Island is a really beautiful place. I haven't been there personally but I've seen a lot of videos on YouTube and many of my friends have already visited there. Through them I know that the place is really beautiful. You've added a lot of photos to your article, which are very captivating. Thank you for that. Your writing is very beautiful. You have discussed in detail about Nijhum Island in many beautiful ways.

$ 0.00
3 years ago