Why We Should Take The Booster Dose

10 35
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
1 year ago

I am gonna cut to the chase. It's gonna be a very short article and I am gonna explain it easily.

The thing is, corona is again rising and one of the reason is people's reluctace over taking the booster dose. After taking two doses, people have gained confidance and now they are not willing to take other doses because they know it's gonna keep coming. I have heard this kind of explanation and they are sick and tired of getting vaccines.

You know, our defence system has memory and it can remember the pathogen. Think that a scammer approched you, gave you so much offers and then finallt you understood that it was a trap and blocked the scammer. Now, if the same or same type of scammer approaches you, you would know easily. Because you have the previous experience. Here count the 1st understanding as 1st dose and 2nd quick react was 2nd dose. That's why most of the vaccines come with two or three doses.

Now, why the 3rd dose is called booster dose. Just think of how our memoty works. Suppose you read an article, then you revised it. Now, you will be able to write the same article with 60/70% accuracy approximately.

But what happens after 6 months. Can you write the same article with the same accuracy. Nope, it will be reduced to 30-40%. You will miss lines, contents etc. So, what you need is a overview. The first time, it was hard to read and understand, but it's gonna seem much easier how. If you have a overlook, then you will bring up the memories that have been precipited. You will remember more quickly, more efficiently. Same concept is used in booster dose.

The effectivity of pfizer is reduced to 30/35% in a year and Astra Zeneca doesn't provide any😑. So, you need content so that your immune system remember what he studied before, what to recognise and respose efficiently. That's why second response is quicker.

If you don't take the booter, you are gonna gonna just hamper youself but also your family. So think before losing your patience. Hold your horse, you gotta survive to enjoy this world.

That's it. Hope it helps

4
$ 1.16
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I don't have booster shot yet, and I am planning to have one this July. It's good to have booster(s).

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have taken my booster last month and I felt it's necessary. I am a student of this subject, probably I will work on developing many vaccines in near future, so I get the importance, the logic behind the boosters. It's really necessary

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm still not gonna take that Jihan. I don't go outside that often and I alresdy complete my Vax and I think thats enough for me already. But well, this can still change. Lets just see. Theres a lot of of cases again in ur country?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

1stly, if you go out or not that totally doesn't on your reduced immunologic memory. Probably your body will become vulnerable aftersome months. Plus, I am not sure if this vaccine is a community vaccine or not. Community vaccines are those that works when significant amount of people have the vaccine. But if there are lot of people who didn't take the vaccine, they will have have their influence on the vaccine takers and the effictivity of the vaccine will be reduced. Like I said with example, you have taken your two shots, think like you have read something important. But this vaccine's memory cells are weak, not like other ones, so they will lose the memory of what you read little by little if you don't review them again.

Or think as this as a licence whose date is over. So if you get caught by police, it's the same penalty for not having a licence or having a licence whose date is over. And I don't know why you guys don't wanna take the shots. It's not a big deal and it's free anyway. Then why?

My university is probably the best Corona research center right now, and it has idenfied new strains of omicron recently. I belive if people doesn't take booster, this will start again, they will have their host, preveil on them and mutate and and again to create new strains. Which will effect the vaccine takers becuase the current vaccines won't be able to protect them if the corona changes it's nature. That's why the voncept community vaccine developed, I guess

$ 0.05
1 year ago

OMG jihan, bow I want to think again because of this long explanations of yours. Seriously.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I studied a bit after takibg my one as my 1st two doses are astrazeneca and then booster dose is pfizer. Then I came to know all about that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a friend and I don't like booster shots.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reasons?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm scared friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's nothing to worry about.. I took my dose and completely fine🥱👌

$ 0.00
1 year ago