When Life Gives You Lemon, Make Lemonade

15 593
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

Nowadays it has become very hard to find time to write. I always think of writing on at a regular interval but recently a lot of pressure is on me. Finally I am set to push myself. Thought of writing yesterday but saw Barca Vs Juventus game at night and spent whole morning in bed snoring. Now I am sitting a park for my morning workout, actually skipping today. Just feeling like writing now😅😅.

Have you actually gotten the meaning of this?? I am not saying after workout, you go to home and ask for a piece of lemon to your mom and she give you a piece and you you make lemonade with cold water😅😅. So what's the actual meaning of it. Let's enter our mission.

What's the actual meaning of the statement?

Here actually lemon represents sourness. And lemonade represents the refreshments. So the line actually represents when life you any problem or you face bitterness in your life just the the negativity into positivity. In one sense it means, wen you faces problems in life, just turn the negativity of your life into fuel to move forward into life.

Though there is a word called perfect, yet nothing is perfect actually. That's why evolution is a running process. You can say it's enough for now, but as time passes, one day it won't be enough and will need more feature and upgradation. Just think. In the past when there was no computer, a scientist with theory knowledge, creativity and ability to use all lab equipments declared how perfect a scientist is. But now?? You have to have some kind of knowledge on computer. At least how to write an email, use of Office, Word and Excel. In future, may be something new is waiting for us. So actually nobody is perfect. Yet we have made a yardstick to measure our excellency. If we were perfect, there no boy would go to gym instead of having good figure, no girl would use make up, no scholar would read books. Our thirst is unquenchable.

But is very relative actually. Like I said, every generation has a yardstick to measure. Every place has different kind of things. Let's see two odd examples. In Myanmar, there is a tribe and they measure beauty with long neck.

And the Mursi tribe measures beauty with size of plate into their lips. The more big the size of plate, the more beautiful they are.

So you can easily say Beauty lies in the eye of beholder and perfectness is relative.

But do you think we have the right to judge anyone. We have created our own yardstick to measure people's beauty and ugliness and totally forgot the term inner beauty. We forgot to appreciate people no matter how they are and what their ability is. What are we doing actually. One group who are top on the measurement are mocking others and showing them down. You don't believe? Have you ever heard of the story of Lizzie Velasquez??

This girl is one of the best person I have ever seen. Prematurely born with lot's of physical complications, looks like a old person, skinny, always tried to gain weight but couldn't weighted more than 29. But none could see that she was born with a beautiful and strong heart inside her. Strong, really strong.

When she was 17, she found a video named word's ugliest woman in Youtube which exceeded 4 Million views. I actually don't know if it were me, what I would do. But this girl just turned this lemon into lemonade. She made up her mind, went school college and now she is a renowned motivational speaker. She is a respectable figure. She just slapped the faces of the mockers with her success in life.

Not only her. It's everywhere. You are black, you gets mocked. You are fat or too skinny, you get mocked. You have a rare physical disability, you get mocked. You are not good at anything, you get mocked. In schools, you get bullied. Even if you have any moment of embarrasments or any family complications, people never tries to bully you. Never stops talking behind your back actually. Life is full of complication actually.

But if you don't believe in yourself. Then noone can help you actually. You have too sides to choose. Either live in shadows and give them more chance to have fun. Or you just can step up, believe in yourself and shut their mouth with your positivity. On the positive side, I always find mocking charming. I want to make myself better and thanks to these guys I get to know myself better and can easily find my lacking and work on that. This is how you turn the lemon into lemonade.

And I don't like the idea of talking about someone's disability or weak side behind people's back. If the person has some kind of problems, then you can share with your friends to make them aware but I don't like the idea of mocking people. Not in front of them, not behind is back too. Is there any benefit? Our world is just an exam hall. There are two kind of people. With power and without power. The exam for the powerful people is that that have to make sure how they are using their words and power. They can always choose to be right by helping the powerless so that they don't left behind and also can use it to bully or mock the powerless. The exam for for the powerless is to stand against the words of them and turn it into negativity. There's always a option for us.

In the end I want to say, there's always positivity into negativity but you have to choose which part you will choose. A lemon has two part into it. The cover part and juice part. If eat everything, the skin, seed and fibers, you will just choke. But if you just extract the juice out of it and add some cold water and sugar, then it's tasty. In the similar manner just put some passion and hard work with the determination you will get from them, then success can not but come.

That's it for today. Thanks for your attention

9
$ 2.83
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

If life gives us a lemon. Let's make lemonade and add extra chili to it. Let's spice up our Life😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's add a little spice too. If life give us lemon. Let's make a lemonade and add extra chili to make it more interesting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will make a lot of lemonades wooaahhhh.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Not only her. It's everywhere. You are black, you get mocked. You are fat or too skinny, you get mocked. You have a rare physical disability, you get mocked. You are not good at anything, you get mocked. In schools, you get bullied. Even if you have any moment of embarrassment or any family complications, people never try to bully you. Never stops talking behind your back. Life is full of complications actually.

I couldn't agree more to this. People will always have something to say. The society will always see the flaws and imperfections of you. And that's reality. It depends on you how you handle the mockery. So, there goes your title, "When life gives you lemons, make a lemonade" ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, mocking, bulling, talking behind people's back is kinda disease today but nobody looks for the cure, nobody fights for it. But I think we should just turn our complications into fuel. Like ego and determination and face them after we are successful. i have a list of namea whom I am going to face after I reach a position. I work hard to face them once again in life and hopefully with a more successful life. I have faced some. It feels good actually😍😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yaaay! All the best for you meme God 🍻 Aim high. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Impressive

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot mate😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You always find a good view out of a simple thing.. That's good. I only knew about the long necks as the measurement of beauty but i just knew about the plate.. Whoah!.

I applauded Lizzie for her courage. That is a good way of showing the world what beauty truly is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She actually showed a big courage. I just wish I had a small portion of her courage. I am really kinda shy guy but her story really showed me a better to enjoy my life. And sis also pray for me. I am kinda depressed about the whole corona thing now. And the university will not open in months. Just focusing on a new topic but I am in the middle of sea. Hope i will be able to find any island or shore on which I can hop on 😓😓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're always making a good story.. Hope the bot will notice it and other users will read as well.. This is actually meaningful..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who knows. But you know. It's really helping me with the IELTS course. And I love to write. Though I am not getting enough time and the little time I get, I just rest after the long day. Lot's of pressure on my head. This corona had ruined me😭. I want to get back to lab. But it's not possible right now. Also no seminars on bioinformatics because of corona. I am trying to learn more about bioinformatics. So try to make a good article in a while. but if the bot don't favour me, then I have nothing to do actually. You guys are seeing how much inactive I am also I can't use other medias. Hope the robot sees me this time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand your situation.. And you should focus more ln your studies than RC, you can get back here anytime... Do not add so much pressure on your mind.
Btw why do you need ielts? Are you planning to study abroad?

$ 0.00
3 years ago