When I am With You, I Bloom To The Fullest: The Beginning

0 29
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
2 years ago

Emojis..... There are a lot of them. Joy, sadness, anger, fear, disgust and many more. In my view, love is the root of all these feelings. When we love something, it gives us happiness, when we don't get the thing what we love, it gives us sadness. When we don't feel love for something, then we feel disgust or meh. And 'Love' is the only thing that can change people. It doesn't always mean we have to fall in love with someone else, we can fall in love with ourselves as well. I don't know but most people fall in love with themselves as well when they find true love.

It all started when I was standing on the bus stand. I think it was the month of autumn may be. The university bus was late. It should have arrived at 8.50am but it's already 9am and there was no sign of the bus. The environment was getting hotter as most of the students had class at 9.30am. I have always been on the shy side. Social anxiety, yeah that's the word they call. But I call it 'Introvert' because I just don't bloom between people.

Meowwwwwwwwww....... This is something that caught my mind. A easy bike just hit a cat. Or I should say it's a growing kitten. It just fell down. Suddenly all chat among the group stopped. I just looked at the it and couldn't move. I wanted to run towards the kitten but my legs just won't move. I started hearing some students saying some pity words for the kitten but nobody went there to help him. It's alive, may be it's leg is broken. I told myself to move. Then I first saw her, in white dress. She crossed the road and ran towards the kitten quickly. I looked at her face. I don't know why but my eyes went big. Such sweet and lively girl. Already tears were coming down. It felt like, a soft stream is coming down from the dreamland. Her hairs were long and shiny, just felt like anyone can slide through her long hair. She panicked totally. I couldn't stand still anymore. I ran towards the kitten. Some dude just told us that the bus was coming, leave it. We both just ignored. I checked again. Even though I wanted to do some voluntary works, I never couldn't go but I saw a lot of videos and post in Paw about these kind of accidents. I told her it's back legs are broken and needs immediate attention. She put her bag in side, took the kitten in her lap and quickly hopped on a rickshaw and told him to go to nearest veterinary hospital. I couldn't even say anything else. I wanted to give her the bag she left but the auto rickshaw just started in a blink of eye. I didn't know what to do. I couldn't leave the bag as there might be important things and moreover she needed money to pay money to the auto and clinic. Without thinking a word, I too took an auto and told him to follow her auto rickshaw. I didn't know why I was doing all those, but I also didn't know she would be the biggest life changer of my life.

During the whole journey, just questions came to my mind, 'Why? How could I move? Is it the girl or I did it by my own gut? It can't be the gut. What happened after I looked at her face? I forgot everything, the university, the bus, my class. I have an assignment to subject. But why did it felt like this is the most important thing in my life? To go with her, to check on the kitten, to comfort her. Why did she go this far for a kitten? Is she from the University? Which year? Which department? How can I communicate with her? Why couldn't I bear the site of her crying? I want her to be normal. I wanted to see her smile.' The rickshaw puller told me that we had arrived. I came back to senses. I didn't know in which route I came as I was so drown in thinking. I gave him money and tried to find. There was the rickshaw but no one was there. I asked the puller where she was. He told me that se rushed inside without paying him. How could she?😅 She left her bag in the street. So I paid him the money and went inside with her bag.

As we know, The veterinary clinics are not too much big, I found her dazzling sight as I entered there. She was literally shouting as the doctor didn't arrive yet. I checked my clock. It's 9.20am. The receptionist checked the kitten and told her that it will survive, she had already called the vet, he would come in 10/15 mins, we have to wait till done. The receptionist apologised for the inconvenience. She sat in a corner. She was holding the kitten in such a way, it seemed like a mother holding her newborn baby. Her lap felt like a soft and silky. Just looking at it, I thought it had special kind of healing power. I sat keeping a distance as well. I saw the receptionist looking at me. Suddenly my face was full red, because the receptionist noticed I was starring at the girl again and again. Also I was keeping a distance and sitting with a ladies bag🤦‍♀️. I know I was suspicious. I made my mind to go there and talk to her. If it was a regular girl, may be I wouldn't go this far. But she felt special. I don't know why, I felt like a different person. I just had the courage. I stood up and just then the vet entered🤦‍♀️. Why always me? All the courage I built up just got shattered. She stood and and ran towards the vet. They both entered the room. The receptionist understood I was there because of the cat. She told me to go inside.

In the room, I stood beside her, frozen🤦‍♀️. The vet asked us what actually happened and she told the details. The vet ran an x-ray and found out it's back legs were broken. There was a slight chance that he won't be able to walk. But with proper care, may be it would be able to walk. He told us to wait outside and he did some operation. I was again standing again maintaining some distance. I saw she was biting her nails. May be from tension. I collected all the pieces of courage that was broken before and rebuilt it. I went to her and told her that she had left her bag and gave it to her. She suddenly checked her back and remembered she left her bag in the street. She became red and took the bag and thanked me. I was amazed at how beautiful she looked when she blushes. She apologised to me for not seeing me all this time as she was very much tensed. I thanked her for the kindness she showed for the kitten, at least it would survive. She smiled for the first time and told me that, it wouldn't just survive, it would live it's life. She was going to adopt the kitten and make sure of it.

The vet came. Gave us the prescription and the total bill. I looked at her, her look said everything. She didn't brought the money. I had to sell some $ and pay the bill. She told me she would return the money but I insisted not too. It's the least useless me could do there. All thanks to her. I thought this was the end. I was returning but she stopped me from behind and asked if she could get my Facebook ID at least. She would be able to update me the situation and in case of any emergency. I just gave her my ID and left the place.

I knew I wouldn't be able to submit my assignment. I opened my phone. 6 missed calls from a classmate. I called her and told her the whole story. She told me not to worry and she would talk with the teacher so that I could submit the assignment tomorrow.

I returned home. It's the autumn. Still pretty hot. I was sweaty all over. I took my phone and checked. No friend request. I was pretty sure it was a formality or she wouldn't know me because there won't be any emergency situation. The cat was not in that much bad shape. Thinking all of these I just closed my eyes.

I woke up almost 2 hours later. Went to messenger to check if there was any update in document group, or new assignments or Class test date. I found a red alert in message request option. I opened it and my eyes were big and I got up quickly.

There was a message > 'Hi'.

5
$ 4.14
$ 4.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
$ 0.03 from @Sajibb
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
2 years ago

Comments