We couldn't save him๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

40 47
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

Look, at first I am going to tell that I am not a Veterinary student and I have no experience. I am a student of Genetic Enginnering and Biotechnology but I tried my best๐Ÿ˜ฃ๐Ÿ˜ฃ.

We have 6dogs (now 5๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚) in my area and first of all I do not own them. They are independent and roam in the area willingly. I give them food and treat sometimes and cuddle them sometimes and that's why they love me very much. And feels comfortable around me.

3 of the puppies are dead now๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

Day before yesterday, one of the puppies(he grew up a bit) got seriously injured and as I guess, some biker ran over him. He was in intense pain. When I heard him cry, I went to see and he couldn't stand up a lot and was crying a lot. I placed him a side and gave him some food. But for the intense pain and shock, he couldn't eat at all. I thought his leg is broken but later it seemed that he got hurt in him back and may be spinal cord.

The vet came yesterday. Oh, let me clear one thing. My city( Jashore) is a third class city and there is no good restaurent or shopping complex๐Ÿ˜‘let alone a proper animal hospital and paw shelter. One of my senior brother is attached to the committee and they are trying to build up a shelter here. No skilled doctor. They are students like me and they are connected to the central and the central gives us advice thow to treat. I was working there too with them as there is no volunteer and I can handle animals good. Initillay we took him in our garage and detected his temperature and he had 106.5 degree fever๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚. Can you guess what 106.5 would feel. Then we gave him painkiller injection and saline. We washed him with wet towel to lowen him temperature. He was such in shock and pain that he only wanted to bite us. Anyways, then I kept him in a corner of my garage.

I checked little by little. He stopped crying and I gave him some company and gave him some saline in the afternoon. But he was in series pain and crying. I was just praying that make him okay Allah๐Ÿ™‚. I came home and stayed at home for sometimes. When my father came home, he told me to check on him as he is not breathing and I rushed to him and found him dead๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚.

We checked, there was no broken bones but we guesses he got hurt internally. Any major organ was damaged and may be there was internal bleeding. I was not feeling so good yesterday. Some elderly person burried him today in the morning. My father forbade me to go near him as seeing the body would hurt me๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚. I had the second does of the vaccine but I could not gave it to him. How fragile a life can be๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚.

My father said to me when nobody came forward๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚, you rushed to help him. You guys tried your best. Allah took him and relieved him from his pain. Be thankful to Allah. You saved one before and look how much she loves you now.

Note: One of them was sick for several days and I contacted the vet and gave her medicine and after 1 week she was feeling good and now she is safe and healthy.

I couldn't sleep well at night. I was sad and went to bed early but I was hearing his cry. I rushed to see for two time but it seemed like I was hellucinating or something like that. When I closed my eyes, I saw him crying and the sound was in my head too. My big brother and sister both are doctors but I didn't want to become a doctor as I don't want anyone to die that I am treating but eventully I ended up right there๐Ÿ™‚.

I am not showing off and not writing this for your sympathy. Just I want to say help them when they are in need. They silently protect your area and lots of benefit that you don't know. Feed them, help them. And pray for me and the rest of the dogs in the area. Hope they will live a good life here๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚.

Thank you for reading and your patience.๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚.

28
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good job dude for loving your pets

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Though I couldn't save him. I am still happy as he is relieved from him pain๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I know I admire you coz you have a great love to your pets

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youโ˜บโ˜บ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very unfortunate though ... :< I'm kinda depressed while reading at this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very unfortunate indeed. Still he is relievednof the pain and that's the positive thing here๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice pet you have over there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those arennot my pets. They live in the street and i feed them. They love me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright, I get

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜ž๐Ÿ˜ž๐Ÿ˜ž๐Ÿ˜ž๐Ÿ˜ž๐Ÿ˜ž i was hoping he would make it since the last time you showed me, he seemed to be doing fine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He had internal damage and he was crying a lot. With the limited equipments we couldn't do anything. It was a spinal cord injury

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh i can see why it got that bad ๐Ÿ˜ž well at least you were saved. My grandpa always said pets are guardian angels. They take the pain of who they recognize as owners... even if it meant death

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know about I feel sad now๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well that's fine. You considered him as your pet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ขnot like that but he wanted to play whenever I go out๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I told you, he counted you as his owner, that's why

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May be...they all love me very much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good to be loved by dogs, it means you're kind

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel sad, but your a good man. Its a big inspiration out there. Thank you bro, for being a good Samaritan to the animals

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the appreciation my friend. Hope you will carry on some good deeds too๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course, I have dogs here. But not many as yours. I save her from the middle of the road at midnight. That's why her name is Crossroad. She might die from big trucks off the road.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can feel. I also save them when they fall into drains. painful ๐Ÿ˜“๐Ÿ˜“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a pitiable situation. Dogs are like family

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes they are. I am very sad for him

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice dog

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel you... I dont want to hear my dog cry... And if they die because of illness or maltreatment,I feel very bad. Years back im fond of dogs.. But after my last dog died, i tried to pull myself a bit not to become attached to them very much. But i still am fond of them.. I'm just taking some time before im going to adopt one again. ๐Ÿ˜Š Cheer up.. You have other dogs left... Tho they are not yours

$ 0.00
3 years ago

None of the dogs are mine. I give give them foods and when I go outside, they rush to me. They want to be cuddled. They think me of their owner somehow but they are independent. If they hear my whistle, they start running towards me. I am very lucky to have them. Take your time, you will also have a good time when you will adopt oneโ˜บโ˜บ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.... Continue your good deed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is saddening but you tried your best bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. sokal e kobor diye diche ekjon๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg mara geche?๐Ÿ˜‘bolen o nai

$ 0.00
3 years ago

boli nai?sobai ke to bole dilm...mne hy tumi miss korcho๐Ÿ˜‘๐Ÿ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago