This Is Why Bangladesh Is Called A Riverine Country

54 49
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

To be honest, this is actually an photography article but I am gonna make it a little informative. May be by this way I can attact the bot to atleast give me someting on this one😂😂🤣🤣😂😂.

So bangladesh is gifted and blessed with lots of rivers and that's why it is called the land of rivers. Actually not only one rivers, the canals and ponds, small and large wetland, haur all makes her land of rivers. There are 300 rivers cris-crossing the whole country. Interesting fact is that, the outflow of the water system of Bangladesh is 3rd highest in this world, next to the Amazan and Congo system. According to the latest information, the land area of Bangladesh is only 1,48,460 km square. Yes, our country is very small. But 1around 18000 square km is covered my the wetland. Here is the map of bangladesh and the blue lines are the major rivers and canals.

So you can see, how much dense the system is. Not to mentions small wetlands are missing here. The Padma, Meghna, Jamuna, Karnafuli, Bharammaputra are the 5 major rivers of bangladesh. Here are some photos of the Padma taken by me😉😉

Interesting fact is that, when I was returning from my journey, I then thought of this as the wterlands are so dense that you will see them on 80% of your 6 hours journey.

The Padma occurs on the route and we have to cross the river by ferry.

Rivers are both blessing and curse for bangladesh actually. Lets focus the positive side only😓😓. The whole country is criscrossd by the water system which makes transportantion system easier. When you construct a road., it costs a lot but rivers need less work when you transport materials by big boats nd trallers

These trallars are used to move sands, stones and etc etc. Many industrial materials and other heavy stuffs. If I had the picture taken from the Gabtoli bridge, I explain better. Many industres are built at riverside to that the materials could be directly passed to the industries.

The rivers are also blessing for us as if provide us with fish and water plants. Many people catch fish and make their daily. They set up nets to catch fish. I don't know if you have seen this kind of set up before but it's common in bangladesh. Besides rods and throwing nets, Our people also use this kind of set up to cash fish.

This man has put the net under the water and aftertimes he will pull it and see if there is any fish there
Look a bit carefully and you will be able to seet the net
Close set up of the net
Closer view of the net set up(Rainy vrsion😂😂)

I was lucky to get some photos from the running bus.

So in rainy season, some wetlands are produced and luckily the get connected with the rivers someow and ehen there is flow, silt come to some lands and make the soil fertile and that's why the farmers fnd it easy to grow crops. And now there are many Genetically modifer crops that can also tolerate water and doesn't get rotten, but they can get morture from the silt. So another blessing for Bangladesh as well.

And the most common here. People here also use the ponds to take baths and also collect water and then boil and filtrate it. It's common in the village side of my country. Also some aqutic plants grown on the side of waterlands are eaten as food in bangladesh.

These are used as food for domestics animals and many plats on the side like "Kolmi" are eater as food also

So that's it folks. I have uploaded half of the photos that I took on my journey. 80% time there is waterland beside the road. So it was easy for me to click. Not that easy too from a running bus😢😢. Anyways, the system have changed, so I didn't upload any photo article but I wanted to upload it. Creating this article was bit hard as I wasted to make it informative with my photos. So had to thought a lot how to describe all the situations. I actually don't think this gonna earn me some but I am pretty satisfied with this article. The is the best I can to put some information and also upload the photos at the same time😂😂😂.

Anyways, thanks for your attention and best of luck.

8
$ 0.31
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Are you living on a countryside ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually not. All thes photos were taken when I was travell to my brothes place to mine. If it was countrysidr, you would have seen how greeny our country is. There are much more rives and also river passing there. But basic is the green environment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So good to visit there.

Ahm btw, do you know what happen to sajib?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Somehow his id is banned. The downvoters may have taken down his ID. I saw his short post yesterday. That was written in bengali but was offensive. Today hanzell told me he's id has been disabled😐😐

$ 0.00
3 years ago

he posted an article with bad words that's why he was banned..we're chatting on messenger

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well, I edited that there now😓😓 yes,I saw that post. It was written in bangla but was very offensive. I thought I should comment and say to delete the post but I didnbt actually as I didn't know what's the occasion

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Still don't know the reason why he got downvoted and reported as spammers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not sure either. But he should have mailed to RC about the pesonal attack he was getting from the downvoter group. Instead he used slangs at RC. Bad decision.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rc banned him because of the bad words. 😥 he shouldn't do that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And I also fon't know about his posts. He once told me he is not good at english but his posts were actually good. I am not sure if he was causing plagiarism but his I loved his srts and stories

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually the whole short post was full of slangs. I wss thinking he might get penalty for that. What was he thinking then😑😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many are using grammar checker or translator now i guess. 😅 even that plagiarism detector.. I think he'll make a new account

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes, however, there are rivers that flood and then do damage. Many people lose their homes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah...recently a big school was taken down by river erotion. We watched that live

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice nature

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have many rivers indeed. Looks like a cobweb. Is that watercress plant on your waters.?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wr have water cress but the last one are water hyacinth http://prnt.sc/uqia43 http://prnt.sc/uqi77t

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oof no wonder so many photographers here make use of that river so much. If there's like 300+ of those there too i can imagine how rich you are with seafood

$ 0.00
3 years ago

58 international. 300+ big and small riversas I have read. And almost 700+ if you count all the wetlands together. Not seafood actually. Only one sea😪😪. But riverborn fishes. Heard about hilsha fish?? I have recently heard Bagladesh is the manufracture of 96% of hilsha fish in the world. It's our national fish also😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's so many rivers and wetlands ;;-;; amazing that your country still has land mass 😂😂😂 i think that's nilkfish???? If so then i have because that's the national fish here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

http://prnt.sc/uqi1cz

these? this are hilsha fish. Tanuolosa ilisha.. We call it ilish.. I don't get if both the fish are same. hisha looks much sharp and silvery and the eyes are not alike also..what do you think?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They actually look similar- yet I'm not sure if they're the same. We call that bangus here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not same, ilish is much much silvery and sharp. And very expensive. 1kg may be over 15$

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heck that's an expensive fish-- still not sure how much they differ though but swear, they're as expensive as salmon is here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, wih the money of 1 kg hilsha, we can buy 5 kg of salmon😑😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salmon is much cheaper there ;;-;; can i just travel there just to get salmon cuz ugh I've been craving ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Obvious. salmon is available everywhere. But hilsha is only found in big rivers like Padma meghna etc river. But Padma hilsha are special and taste better and rare. The river I have mentioned. It lives on salt water mainly as far as I know. You can't have farm of the hilsa as far as I know. It's natural. But salmon is here and there in bangladesh. Japani salmon is rare. the orange one. Have you seen it??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hard to raise salmon here though, as far as i know because tbey tend to be selective of their breeding grounds. But it seems that hilsh is gold there, gosh. I've seen the orange one, no worries. That's the fish I've been craving for. I miss sushi ;;-;; and sashimi with those fish. But so expensive here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, we don't have suchi..we eat fried and salmon curry... I have heard some facts about hilsha...like there is no female hilsha fish found may be or first rhey are male and some become female....I have forgotten but I think it's the first one.. no female hilsha has ever found. May be...I have forgotten... Have to google it again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh salmon curry would be great to taste ;;-;; I've been dying to try that too. But that's weird... were they born aphrodites? Because i can't see other ways for them to reproduce besides that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not sure if it's hilsa or any other fish I have hesrd about. I know that. I have read some articles then. But it's 4-5 years ago. I can't remember. I forgot if it's actually hilsa or not

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm... then maybe you can write about hilsha here because so many don't seem to knownit. And maybe in your search, you'll find that article again?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow gorl, you received a lot. Why the bot is only unfair to me. It didn't even give good rewards to my quotes ones and the food wasting one.😕😕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe it just depends on the circulation? It seems that the bot circulates per user tbh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Circulates all and skip me🤣🤣🤣that's my life Quotes didn't get much food waste one didnbt get any I thought my story with the begger, I mean blessing one was pretty good too...but bot don't think so either.🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I fon't know. I have to search i. I will look for it later. Now I feel soo lazy. I had to look for some info yesterday for the rape article and also today to put some info. I have 2-3 topic on hand. May be after those. Your quick arts are getting rewards from bots?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well you go finish those other articles first but write about the fisshhh. I wanna know more but can't search enough because inktober ;;-;;

Yes, my art still gets tips, surprisingly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pass me some...I am invisible to random rewarded...become my own personal random rewarder😂🤣 Not new...everywhere I go...I face injustices. @bithi13 knows how unlucky I am in my life.. even a robot doesn't see me as well. What to tell more...No reward on that food waste one... that broke my heart. I thought it was a good one😢😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep patience 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Drkar nai ar....Robot ar ki bal bujhbe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hush, i think the bot will visit you soon. I had silence for almost 3 days, after all so who knows with you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Forget it. That's my life. I have never been appreciated properly by human for my work in life. So can't expect to get a robot appreciating my thought and article🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh but hùmans appreciate you. I still think there's somw glitches and teicks with the bot but you'll be rewarded soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also read article about Bangladesh and I read there that the national flower of Bangladesh is water lilies because theres a lot of flowers like that in your country that can be seen on rivers.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

yeah. Water lily are our national flower. the plant on the lsst picture is water hyacinth http://prnt.sc/uqi77t http://prnt.sc/uqia43 A great sourch of fertilizer and also food for domestic animals and flowers are beautiful too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My hubby has been to Bangladesh he said that you will know the status of the people by looking at their clothing. If a person wears pale clothes it means they belong to the lower class while those who have bright color clothing will be the higher class is it correct? no offense I just won't confirm if it true?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, not pale. but has some dress code. My family is higher-middle class but still has some holes in my t-shirt. Actually I am a bit odd. let's skip that. I think not pale but specific dress code. As he is not from here, may be he can find those dresses pale.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, I see the dress code, not the color itself 😊 Don't be mad he didn't know much about they just stroll a little in your country. Maybe that was just his observations.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's nothing to be mad. It's good that you told and I have cleared your confusion. And also you thing. The hair cut of the boys will tells how much crappy he is.🤣😂 I actually can't describe that. But that totally works🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know that I thought you will be offended 😆

Oh can you send print screen so I can see how crappy it is? 😆😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried to when I went to park. There are lot of craps try to pick up on girls. Sometimes Ingo to park to read and see them and laugh. They are great entertainment to me🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, I imagine you laughing with the crappy boys 😆 you are a teaser 😅😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago