The Unwanted Travel

7 26
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
2 years ago

Science is always been a fun thing for me. I like sci-fi movies and discuss sci-fi things with my buddies.Hi guys. I'm Nishat. And I am Jihan's little sister. I am in 12th class. I live with my parents. I generally watch sci-fi movies with my brother. Sometimes, he explains some things to me.

I think the, this things, or I don't know what it is started with the movie named 'The passage' where I came across the term ' Black hole'. I was really interested in it, how big starts are truned into blackhole, do they really exist or not. I was really into it. I printed so much pictures, drew some wall papers. In short, I was really into it. Finally, I felt tired of it and and tried to get over it. But the things I learnt were actually messing with my mind. One evening, I felt some pain in my head and fell asleep. I actually had a dream, I dreamt about black hole, it felt like I got sucked into it. The partten of things were changing while I was there. While sucked into the passage, I saw myself in it. And then again moved forward. I found out my whole body was disintegrated. I could see my blood vessels, my organs. I was really afraid and then everything went black and I felt a cold flow in my body. I didn't know what happened after that.

I woke up and almost jumped, I checked my body, no scars and it' totally intact. I am sweating all over and a little headache is still there. I looked around the room and I saw that I was in my room, but everything was quite different than before. Clocks are moving backwards. The calender showed it's the month of December but I the weather is hot. Fan is on. And I am not feeling cold. I am actually wearing summer dress. It was hard for me to understand the word december because the laters are written in backwords. Just like in the mirror. Couldn't understand what's going on around here. The door to my room was on the right. But now that door is on the left. What is happening is that everything in the room with me is placed in the exact opposite of its previous place. Unable to understand anything, I left the room. Not just the things in my room, but the whole house is in the opposite place. It's weird. That was not supposed to happen. As soon as I ran to my mother, I saw that she was working in the kitchen. Put everything in the kitchen opposite to its previous place. When I told my mother everything, she felt that everything was normal. Listening to her, it seemed as if nothing had changed. As if everything was normal. But that was not to be. Nothing is normal. Everything has changed. Then why everything seems normal to her why she didn't understand. She told me I am acting weird and I should fresh up.

Mom says it's time for school. Get ready soon. I didn't understand anything. Even then I went to the room to be ready to go to school. I got ready in time and started packing my books. I saw that all the writings in the book were written backwards. It seems to have been written in another language. I opened my drawer to get keys where I found out a lot's of drawings and wallpaper of 'White hole'. I didn't know what was happening. I took them but I didn't know who drew them. My brother or someone left it. Also my 'black hole' drawings are missing. I tooked at the clock and got out of the house early because it was school time. Going out and looking at the road, I felt as if I had forgotten the school road. The road I used to go to school regularly, the road I do not recognize today. But I noticed that not only my room or house but the whole city was turned upside down. The road that was on the right is on the left. The lamppost on the left side of the road is on the right side of the road. Every writing on the street is the opposite like the writing in my books. It seemed to me that I had moved to another world.

Somehow I reached the school and saw that all the writings on the school signboard were reversed. I entered the class and sat in my place. The teacher came. The teacher said he would take a test today. The teacher gave question papers to everyone. I could not understand the question as the writings were reversed. I asked the teacher, "Why does everything look so different?" Everyone in the class looked at me as if I had committed a crime. The teacher said everything is fine. There is no problem in anything. Again I could not understand anything and went silent. Everything seems normal to everyone. But why is it that everything seems so unusual to me? Why couldn't I just accept it as normal?

I understood the question with great difficulty and somehow wrote the answer. Seeing my written answer, he started scolding me. He said I wrote all the letters in reverse. But I wrote everything naturally. So I didn't say anything to the teacher as to why these things seem to be the other way around. I remained silent. The class was over. As I was walking home alone after the class, some classmates came and asked if anything had happened to me. I said that nothing happened to me. They wanted to know why I was silent in class. But I still keep quiet in class. No one ever wanted to know why I was like that. So today everyone wanted to know why I was not quiet in class before but I had never talked to anyone before. Everything seemed to be going through the head. I didn't understand anything.

I wanted to go home. But looking at the condition of the surroundings, it was as if the feet were not moving. Couldn't figure out what to do. Everyone's behavior seemed to be different. I returned home. Looking around, I couldn't accept why this was happening. I came to the room and sat quietly. Somehow I couldn't come up with a solution. Why did it seem like I've moved into a mirror world? I am very interested to know about mirror word. I kept researching all day about this world. Was it because of this that these things are happening to me, these things were happening to me, was it unreal, was I in my imagination, or were these things really happening to me, or was I really in a mirror world, this was happening to me, why were these things happening to me?

I sat by the window thinking about all this. I looked outside and wondered how it all happened. Thinking about all this, I unknowingly cut off my hand as soon as I put my hand on the broken part of the window. But I did not pay any attention to that. Because I was always thinking about the things that were happening to me. What I was thinking all the time. I couldn't focus on anything else.

Suddenly I remembered the 'white hole' thing. I tried to read the things. It was almost like black hole that I was interested in. But somethings are different. But pretty similar. I started to get deeper and deeper and I don't know when I fell asleep. I had the same kind of dream that I had the other time. I again saw myself in it. And later on I knocked myself out.

After a while, I listened to something. It seemed as if something was happening. Like someone's phone ringtone or something. Suddenly I opened my eyes and realised it’s the alarm of my phone. I got up early and turned off the alarm. So if I had been dreaming for so long then what happened to me was not true. These were all dreams. I looked around the room. Everything is as normal as before. Everything is in its own place. Clock, calendar writings are also normal. I ran out of the room. I saw that everything in the house was in the right place. I was relieved to see these. Mom is working in the kitchen. She saw me and told me to get ready to go to school. I went to the room and got ready and left the house as usual. It was great to see that everything was as normal as before. I went to school, entered the classroom and sat down in my place. I kept thinking about that dream. Maybe I had a dream because of my all day thinking about the mirror world and all the stuff.

That's how the class time started to cut. But I got worried when someone came and asked how my hand was cut off. That's right. My hand was cut off in the dream. So how did that scratch on my hand actually come to my hand? What I saw was not a dream? Did I really go to a mirror world? Did I get stuck there for a while? How did I get there? How did I come back again? What is happening to me?

I don't know what really happened to me that day. Whether I really went to another world, where everything is the opposite of our world. That means mirror world.

5
$ 8.80
$ 8.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Fiction right?co it's impossible to happen. Haha. But I wish there's another world .. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah science fiction. Well, I don't know actually. Bt I heard one thing. Everything is created in pairs. Like womn-man, good-bad, heaven-hell. So, we can't tell if there isn't a world just opposite to us.😂 Just a theory though 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, to make the ecosystem balance haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What is this real? I mean, isn't that scary but it's all in just a dream hut what's up with the cut 🤔. Maybe it's one of your Fictional story Jihan? Otmr this really happen to your little sister 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nah...it's a svience fiction made by me. based on Einstein rosenburg bridge. It's called wormhole which is a passage the makes looong distance relatively short. It allows time travel and space travel. Like here I used space travel, from our galaxy to a mirror world. Totally fictional and my imagination. Do you like it?👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I love it. But your explanation won't sink on on my brain as it already reached it's capacity, lol. But it's cool Jihan. You're awesome 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅 science stuff.... I am not nly writing horror actually...trying to mix everything. Like horror, my last one was romantic. This one sci fi.... thing of riting a motivational one....trying to mix the ideas. I think you will like my last one in case you missed... It was sweet. Some of my friends said

$ 0.00
2 years ago