The One Beside Us

17 47
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

This is the second part of the horror story "Escape" I have written previously. Many people expressed their desire to know what the creature was and what is their kind. Here I am going to give a short description about them with some documental proof and stories I heard about them from different family members.

Note:

The things I am going to write are based on our holy book Al-Quran. It's obvious that I fully believe on it like you guys believe on Bible. I have never seen their kind by my eyes as they do not show themselves. May be they have their own rules. They used to live in small jungle in village areas but because of the civilization those forests/jungles are no more. Rather there are big buildings. So, at least they are not seen now like my parents and ancestor saw them.

Jinn

Some people believe that there are only human in this universe. Some believe there are aliens too beside us. It's controversial as people as never seen them. And it's obvious that people won't believe on something that if the haven't seen them. Most of people are confined between these two kinds actually.

But according to Islam, only human and Jinn were created to worship Allah. Actually Jinns were created even before human and they were tested by Allah earlier. That is another story. So what is Jinn? Are they like human or chimera? No, they are completely superficial kind who were created just like us to worship God. I was a bit surprised when I saw there's nothing mentioned about Jinn in bible.

Almost all agree that human are created from clay or earth as it's mentioned in holy Books. But Jinns are not created from earth. They are created from 'Smokeless fire'. If you know about Al-Quran, there are many Sura(Topic) and there is a whole topic named 'Surah Al-Jinn'. Believe me, I am very much willing to read the translation of Surah but I am actually afraid a bit😓. There are some ways to call them if you need any kind of help from them with this topic but it needs some special methods.(I am not still sure, I didn't read. I am always curious and I don't wanna get myself involved in any danger). But it has to be reasonable and if your reason is not perfect enough, you can be harmed by them.

Are they good or are they bad? Like I said, they are a kind like us as mentioned in our holy book and there are good Jinns and bad Jinns like good human and bad human. They also maintain religion and they worship God as well. They are unseen but sometimes by mistake or for any reason they are seen by people( I don't know what the reason is, just my guess).

They are superficial obviously. They have a lot of power unlike human. They can take any shape(It's their main medium to interact with human) and they can even cure lot of diseases( I heard from my teacher many Jinns help human to cure deadliest diseases). And some people( Specially Huzur(like priest) can get in contact with them and ask help for many reasons). My teacher said he has seen a huzur and told the problem to Jinn and he solved his problem. My teacher said their voice are different than human. The Jinn did now show himself. So it can be a trick too but their problem was solved. I have learnt the same thing from my cousin who lives in village as well. And why they stay hidden is still unclear, they has restriction and I think they love their privacy and it's important to set a boundary between the both kind actually.

They can possess human. I have heard this story multiple times. And the Huzur(prist) can help in this case. I forgot but once I heard a story from my aunt or mom when a huzur was trying to make a Jinn leave the body and they were holding a Iron rod and was sitting in a room. The person who said the story to me told me that they are kinda afraid of iron. While I was looking for some basic information about them in google, I actually found out they are afraid of Iron. I have no idea why.

Some Stories I have Heard About Them

I haven't seen my grandfather as he died before my birth. He was Muazzen(The one who calls people for prayer) of the mosque. My father told me the stories about him encountering a jinn. Once my grandpa went to the mosque for prayer. We call it 'Tahajjud' or 'Prayer a late night'. While praying, he smelled good fragrance and it was very acute there. He knew Jinns arrived there but he didn't say anything. Then a man in white dress came in front of him and told him that he should not go there at late night as many jinns go to mosque for praying that time. He should leave and no one will harm him. They were there to pray. My grandpa left the place and returned home with heavy fever which lasted for weeks. My grandfather forbade others to go to mosque as late night.

Another story my grandma said was she and my other grandma(wife of my grandpa's brother) sometimes went to well to collect water and also we had a 'Dheki' where they used to smash rice/wheat. It was beside a little forest. So, one day when they were working at night(They used to work heavy stuffs at night because hot in summer days), the Jinns used to throw bricks at them. It actually wanted to make fun of them and make them afraid only and they didn't hurt them. My grandma stood up and shouted facing jungle that they haven't done anything to the Jinns, they haven't harm any Jinns, why are they(Jinns) trying to harm them. Then they stopped throwing bricks.

This two are only reliable stories I have heard. My grandma is alive and she told me by herself and I am pretty sure my father won't lie about any story of his late father

Besides this I have heard many stories like I shared one previously. My brother had a friend who claimed he has seen a jinn. I am not sure to trust or not but he studied in madrasa(Like catholic). We know many Jinns study there in the form of human for knowledge. My brother's friend also studied there. It is generally told by the huzurs(priest) before the beginning of semester that the jinns should not show their original form as the humans will get afraid and leave without learning. My brother's friend used to live with us and he said that he unfortunately saw one in his actual shape while reading in his childhood. The jinn told him not to tell anyone and in return he will help him in the time of danger. It's said that in Mosque,they play at late night by taking many shape on the roof. Once I stayed a night at mosque(Madrasa) and I heard a lot of noise on roof but I didn't dare to go and check. So, I am not sure what was that.

Apart from these, my mom saw them in different shape( A horse without head running). She told me about the story of a Huzur(priest) who captured a jinn against it's will and when the jinn escaped, he killed the whole family, I saw an uncle(mom's cousin) with a bit mentally sick and mom said he saw a jinn while playing in forest and got shock because of it. The Jinns can cause mental illness too.

In the end, I just want to say, I am not telling anyone to believe me. It's my religious belief and I at least believe my mom,father and grandma. There are also many stories that I didn't add as they are least believable. I told I would explain and I explained what I know. I respect their kind. All of us deserve privacy and even if they are superficial, the rarely harm people. And it's their success that people doesn't know about them, not ours. I think like this way. Our main job isn't to harm r discover each other rather to worship God. And as long as we are focused on these, life is good.😁

Thanks for giving your valuable time. Up to you that you would believe or not. And I also recommend to read king Solomon's story because he had army of jinn. Anyway, knowing something isn't bad. Take it as a knowledge😊😊. Happy reading.

12
$ 17.65
$ 17.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
+ 2
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

ভাই তো দেখি, অনেক পপুলার হয়ে গেছেন! আমি হোস্টেলে থাকি বিধায় অনেকদিন un active ছিলাম! এখন আমি পোস্ট, লাইক কমেন্ট করলেও আগের মত সাড়া পাচ্ছি না! আগে যেখানে আমার 1 ডলার + হয়ে যেত, এখন সপ্তাহে ও তা হচ্ছে না। কারণ, আমার সব ফ্রেন্ড রা এখানে কাজ করা ছেড়ে দিছে। এমনকি আমার টাকা উঠায় দেওয়ার মতোও কেও নেই। আমার wallet নাই। আমার যতটুকু মনে পড়ে, আপনি সম্ভবত বাংলাদেশী। So, আপনি যদি আমাকে একটু হেল্প করতেন! আ প নি ফে স বু কে গি য়ে Rahman Sazzadur লি খে সা র্চ দে ন। 50/50 black & white গে ঞ্জি প রা প্রো ফা ই ল পি ক দে ও য়া আই ডি পা বে ন। ও টা র ই ন ব ক্স এ একটা ন ক দে ন।

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So that is your kind of jinn... They are creatures either good or bad.. Unlucky to those who encounter bad ones.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I have seen multiple stories but only in two story people got killed. And it was not their fault. Like I said we gotta have respect for them but the muslim priest caugt it. It requested a lot but he disn't release. So it killed once it escaped. And another one used to go to fishing in river. Somehow may be there lived any jinn and he got annoyed of him. Or may be it hurt any of it's companion as they can't take any shape. Some say they take the shape of fish and live in river as well. May be that's why. Mom told me both storiesand she is not the kind who tries to scare people buy making horror stories. So at least I believe her...

generally they warn, doesn't harm. Klling people is haram in my any religion and that's why they are aware as well I believe😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. They don't just hurt people. But the warning is already scary... 🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thinking about the situation gives me goosebumps, and confronting them😐 Hella scary😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😅 You should be. They aren't normal as you mentioned.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a relieve that there are boundaries. Hope we both life our life happily and in a seprate manner

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wasn't able to read the first one but seems like jinns are like the other creatures that most old Filipinos talk about. There are lots of stories but no further and detailed explanation and proofs and since no further proofs of their stories, they're just becoming tails or myth. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like I said, because of the civilization, we are moving and it may also possible they are adapting to human life and taking shape like human and living among us. Our holy book Al-Quran was written 1400 years ago and it's still same as before because of the Hafez(those who memorise the whole Quran and I mentioned Jinns go to learn.. I was talking about this one... they o to memorise Quran..my brother's friend encounted him there while he was on learning period) These hafez carried on the the purity of Quran and that's why the Quran is still like when it was 1st written. That's why we come to know about them. We have the proof😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Based on this article and your previous ones. Seems that you are too religious.. But am not sure if I will believe with that so called 'Jinn'

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Yes, I am religious but I am a researcher by my nature as well. I don't believe anything illogically and I do not follow my religion as I inherited it from my ancestors. I studied my religion as I could and everything I believe has a logical reason behind it😅😅. When I discuss about any topic of my religion, I put the logic beside it. Like here, I too heard something though I didn't check and I was forbade by my elders to get involved in these. And I saw something but I am not sure what it was so I didn't add it here. I am a scientific person that led me to be religious😉😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't believe in superstitions 😅 but old folks really do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's normal. Do you really expect to see them living them on top of buildings? They used to live in jungles but there's nothing left now. My mom grew up here where I live now and he used to pont at some places and told me they wouldn't even dare to go there at daylight but thwres building now. That's why tey are not seen but old folks saw or felt. So they believe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just like the other elements here in the Philippines. I'm sure you'll see one of those Jinn soon. Ready yourself Jihan, Jinn?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, what is up next can't be ignored. But I would love to encounter good jinn if I can as I respect them and want to know about them but I also love their privacy. So I wonbt look for them but if unfortunately I see one, I hope I will treat him/her as I treat other people. We are created for one goal and one purpose as I believe. So, why harm and disrespect each other?😁😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But what if it's a bad one?. But well, that's true. Just peace and love not war.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

if it's a bad one then no doubt it will harm me. Just think of human and a cat. good humans pet them.. bad ones throw bricks. It's obvious.. superior bad ones will harm 😢😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago