The Missing Painting

0 24
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
1 year ago

Let me be clear. My exam is going on. So I am not able to write for a while. So my sister is writing and as I am liking her stories, the money she got inspired her actually. But she is too busy to maintain an account because her exam is probably in September. So, she is going to be super busy like I am now. So we aretaking turns to create our own stories and sharing with each other.She wrote another one. Let's see what she has to say 😬.

I live with my sister. She is an illustrator. She loves painting. She usually works on magazines, newspapers, story books and many others. Actually I have no interest in her work.

I find these so dumb.

But

Me and my sister Lily shares a special bond. We are like buddies. Our house is mainly an old apartment. The furnitures are quite broken. It’s like an haunted house. But I love that. Because the vibe is too cool.

The story I want to tell that is about 3/4 months ago. We heard many haunted things about our house from many people. But we never experienced something like haunted.

Around 3/4 months ago, a man came to our house to visit us. We actually didn’t know him. But as he was our guest, we spent a good time with him. He found out that Lily loves painting. And she had a huge interest in old paintings. So he told us about a house of an old painter. The house was full of paintings. Around 5 years ago the painter found dead in his bedroom while he was painting. After that the house was abandoned for years. But anyone can go and see the paintings there.

After listening that Lily was too excited to visit that house. And she was trying to convince me to go there with her. At first I didn’t want to go with her. But then I changed my mind and agree to go with her.

The next day we visited that house. There were a lot of paintings. And the paintings were too good. It looked like the paintings were alive. After seeing that I also got excited about those paintings as Lily. We visited each and every rooms of that house. All the rooms were unlocked, but the furniture looked so fresh. Looking like maybe someone was cleaning the house everyday. But we heard that there was nobody to takes care of that house.

Strange....

Anyway lastly we visited the bedroom where the painter found dead. His bedroom was also full of amazing paintings. But one painting was not completed. Because he died when he was working on that painting but couldn’t complete.

Lily made a video clip from the whole house. It was quite fun for us. Though I have no interest in painting, but I also enjoyed those paintings. After a week we came to know that some paintings were missing from that old house. We didn’t pay much attention to that news. Because that was not our business.

But Lily was a little bit curious about the missing painting. She wanted to see which painting was missing and why. This time I didn’t agree with her to go there. But she was very stubborn. So she went there alone. There was a lot of paintings so it was difficult to find which one was missing. She came back home after half an hour with a video clip. I asked her about that missing painting. She replied that something was wrong there. Then she started to see both of the video clips. I also went to see what was happening. Then we both watched the videos carefully. We noticed that the missing painting was missing from the bedroom of the painter. The missing painting was kept on the side table of the bed. That painting had nothing special. So why it was missing from there...

Nobody had any interest about the missing painting, because there was nobody who could investigate why the painting was missing and how. But Lily started to show interest about it. She started thinking about this. And she involved me there too....So I decided to help her. Because after-all I also wanted to know the truth. So we started to sort it. Firstly we watched the video clips again and again. But found nothing there. Then we visited that house again to find some clues. After a long investigation we noticed that all the painting of that house was quite different. There were some hints in each and every paintings.

The next day we again went there and try to find something. Now we noticed something new.

All the paintings were about death. It was looking like maybe the painter knew that someone would kill him, so he made paintings about it.

At the first painting we saw there was a line which was hidden under the painting. The line was “I don't know why”

The next paintings also had some lines like that.

We put all the lines together. And it turned out something like “I don’t know why but I'm in danger. Maybe somebody is going to kill me and get the special box which I have. That box is very important to me and my son. My son is not with me. He is the only owner of the box after me. But I can't contact him for few days. So I'm making these paintings so that someone can know the truth........”

We didn’t know what was written on the missing painting. And also the last painting was incomplete. So there was no other clue there. But the incomplete painting had some words. They were really hard to identify. But somehow we figured out the words. The words were “The answer is behind y ”

So we guessed it “ The answer is behind you”

So if we look at the incomplete painting, we had to see behind us. And when we looked behind us, we saw it was the place where the missing painting was kept. So the answer was in the missing painting.

We knew that maybe someone knew the whole thing. And he was the one who killed the painter and stole the missing painting. And we really had to find the truth.

We told everything to police for some help. The police were trying hard to find the truth. But the thief was too clever. He didn’t take any chance to make any mistakes. We couldn’t find any way to find him

So we planned a trap. We announced that we were about to give all the paintings to the police and also were thinking to give the box to any relative of the painter. After some time a man came to us and told us he was the only relative of the painter. And also told us to give that box to him. We asked him if there was any proof that he was a relative of the painter. He replied us he had an important painting which was made by that painter. We asked him how he knew that the painting was important. He told us there was a word hidden in that painting. The word was “Here”.

He gave the painting to us and that was the missing painting. So we confirmed that he was the murderer and he was the one who stole the painting to find the box.

So we handed over him to the police. He also admitted that he was the criminal and he did all the things only because of that box.

But the case wasn’t ended yet. We had to find the box. We looked at that missing painting and noticed that there was a map in that painting.

So we followed the map and finally found the box. We gave the box to the son of the painter. And that's how it ended.

The incident was quite different to us. It was mysterious and quite fun at the same time.

Because we had to reach at the conclusion step by step by following many clues.

2
$ 1.67
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
1 year ago

Comments