My Review On Among Us Game: Exploring the Dark Side

15 201
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

This game "Among Us" is an old game but wasn't recognised pretty well. It was very underrated at first but suddenly it became much much popular and now almost a trend. I play this game too. So, as I am playing, I noticed something and that clicked my mind. On that perspective, I am writing this article. Some may say, a game is a game or prank is a prank. Well, I will explain that too. I just to give my thought a physical form so that so guys can give our opinion about it. Nothing more or less.

What Is Among Us

Nothing special to say. "Among us" an online game. Actually there are 10 people in a match( you can fix the number but highest amount is 10) and there are 1/2/3(based on the settings) bad player( Killer) among it. They kill the other good people secrectly. So you can say there are imposter between. From there, the name came> Among Us.

How To Play The Game

There are many rooms in the game. Also you can creat your own room where people will join. Also you can join in online rooms and play with a group. Not that hard to join or host a game. If you host, you can change settings like tasks, speed, timers etc. Specially when someone play with friends or family, they host a game and give a code. By using the room code, you can join the room and play with your friends too.

You can host, find game online or join a particular room by entering the code
Code is on the bottom
You can change the settings if you are host

So, there are two roles. One is crewmate and one is imposter.

Crewmate will see all player on the screen and no way to judge who the impster is
Someone will be a imposter(Killer)

So, the crewmate will be given some tasks or assignments. They have to complete that. If all are done before the imposter kills all, then they win. So imposter will try to kill them.

See on the left bottom, those are tasks

Imposter can't do any task. He has to pretend he is doing the task but he is not doing actually. He has to fake the tasks. Imposter has some extra power. Like they can create certain crisis and extra work. If those are not done quickly, all will die. So when the crisis starts, everyone runs towards the center to fix the problem. He can also close doors.

Look at the fake tasks. Found this crewmate alone and killed him

He also can use vent. Go to one place from another and kill and hide.

And yeah, obviously killing.

Now, crewmate can find body and report. They can discuss who did they see near the body or if they saw anyone killing. Like think, someone came out of an room and you went into the room and saw the body. So you are sure that he killed him. Whenever you find the body, you can report and have discussion with others. The imposter will also tell lie to avoid any kid of sus.

You can discuss

If you know who the imposter is, you can vote him out. Most time people sus a innocent player and accuse him and vote him out๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

Then vote
The one who will maximum amount of vote will be out of the game. He can observe and do tasks and see othes playing
An innocent one was accused for being imposter but he was not๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

Also, you can have emergency call if you doubt someone or see anyone coming out of vent too. Discussion amount is limited. It's like report. Can chat, vote and get someone out.

That's pretty much "Among Us" for you. Looks like a fun game, isn't it?? But I just thought of something. Every thing has a bad side, but it's bad side is not cool with me. That's the main part I wanted to share with you guys.

Dark Side Of Among Us

Well, at first it seemed very fun but slowly I understood the dark side of this game. Though it sounds fun and you may find my thought FUNNY, but it's actually more like a practice field of telling lies. At first, it seemed fun to tell lies, accuse other and get him out of the game, but now I know what the bad effect of the game is. I am a terrible liar, believe me. When I started the game, I couldn't even lie smartly and everytime I got caught when I was imposter. I played with my friends and practiced. I started to lie smartly and also kicked some innocent people out. Suddenly it seemed much much easier to tell lies. One day I was playing and killed someone in front of a crewmate. I lied so genuinely that everybody thought that crewmate killed in front of me and I was saved. Then I was totally surprised to see myself. I was the person who couldn't even tell lie and now I am an expert?? What happened to me?? When did I learn to do this kind of fake drama?? I didn't like the sight then. I just killed my moral values to save the game. And that is happening a lot in this world. I went on a invitation last week. A boy of 5th grade came to me and told me he knows about among us and want to play. Then it clicked my mind that, many teenagers are playing this game and won't it effect them too. I don't know what to say. But I believe " Telling lie is the biggest sin even it is for prank or fun" and there are many hadiat in Islam about lies. Well, I just want to add one of it.

It's a fun game but the game has changed my habit. So I just shared my view with you. I avoid the unpleasant events before it effects my real life too.

I still play this game, when I am imposter, I don't even tell lies, not anymore even if I get caught. This is a fun game actually. I find it very joyful and also it also have some advantages too. It increases you observation power. Like who did you see with the dead one before he was killed and also sharpen your sense. I am a good crewmate. But when I am imposter, I kill but don't tell lies anymore. I don't want to make it easy. And also don't want to increase my sins. Even it is for fun, lie is a lie. Some of you guys find April fools so funny, but it was not funny at all f you know the history behind it. I will share it as I hope so. So if you are playing this game, or your brother or your sister or child, please take care about the fact that they don't make it a habit. I believe it will effect in their life too. Enjoy the game but don't get lost with it too. Hope you understand my point.

Thanks a lot for your attention. May God save us from from the pandemic. Stay safe everyone. Thanks a lot.

8
$ 31.47
$ 31.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I think this game is so underrated. It is so fun, and before you know it, you have been playing for the whole day! I am addicted to this game.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I play soo soo...not too much...not too less.. 5-6 atch per day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I become curious of this game ๐Ÿ˜… kat2x is also playing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

just what I said, I become addicted when I start a game and now I'm playing again.. Haha! grabe na dis! sabi ng ayoko, pinilit pa kasi ei..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My kita b jan? ๐Ÿคฃ ayoko kc magsayang ng data na wala kapalit haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This game is a fun one... but just don't get too much carried out with it. it's also fixating. take care

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It addictive I can tell ๐Ÿ˜… I don't want to try it..coz once I become fond of something, it's hard for me to retreat ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To think this is much more well written than mine. ๐Ÿ˜… But just wait for it.. I'm sure more tips are coming for this article. ๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually I just said that in a funny sense. I don't hope much from him nowadays. It's just random. I have read your one too. You explained about crewate and imposter pretty well there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have not yet encounter this game. And thank you, I never would have too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The game is not bad too if you like the detective stuffs but as I said it has a dark side if you are imposter. You need to tell a lot of lies so that no one can suspect you and you can save your butt. So if you are imposter and don't lie but play smartly. May be you can avoid the lies too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Got it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry i am not familiar with the game๐Ÿ˜. But i can imagine the way it is being played.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I explained it very well I guess. So I think you can visualize the game๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, thats why. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago