My Marathon Life: Somehow Surviving

1 26
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
2 years ago

At first, thanks to Almighty I am able to write the article with a heathy body. It's 16th Ramadan today and we just passed halfway of this holy month. I think I was only able to write one article in between these 16 days. Right now, I am tired, having stomach ache and I just want to sleep but I know even after so many days, if I don't write now, I won't be able to write later because this is my regular routine nowadays.

I was pretty much enthusiastic when Ramadan began. I thought of getting rid of bad habits and make me a better Jihan. We thought, the teachers would be kind and they won't pressurise us but I think they pressurized us even more. In Bangladesh, we get a considerable amount of vacation during Ramadan but due to corona, no vacation at all. So attending university in 36°C in not easy. We never experienced such thing and it's totally new pain for us. Not only university time, but also homeworks as well. Sometimes, I had to sacrifice my prayer for study as I had nothing to do. Now I am going to rant about it.

Ramadan started on 4th April in Bangladesh and on 5th April, we had an exam. Before that, we had an exam on 2nd April. So, there was no way that we could take early preparation. Generally after keeping fast for 16hours, when we eat something finally, we feel tired. So, we thought at least our teachers will spare us 2/3 days so that we can become habituate and our body adapts with the situation. But they started to pressurise us from the first day. Then 3 teachers gave 3 dates for next tasks. Assignment submission date on 9th April, Exam on 10th and 11th April. So, no time to spare. I wrote my assignments on 6th and 7th April and started taking preparation for two exams. It was obvious that, I won't be able to study the whole syllabus in a night. So, I read the topics for the 2nd exam(11th april) on 7th april at night and took preparation of the 1st exam(10th april) on 8th and 9th april. And then again studied for the 2nd exam on 10th april.

The run just ended and I though I would get some spare time. There is another assignment + lab report submission date on 20th april and exam on 18th April(Today). So, I thought, I won't be able to write both assignment and lab report in just two days. So, I wrote my assignment on 12th and 13th April and finished it. Then I just thought I am done, I will take break for two days and start studying for the exam that would take place on 18th April.

Meanwhile, my cat Clover came home after fighting with another cat and got injured. He was dirty and wounds were all over his body and there are fore fatal bite abscess wound. So, I decided immediately to neuter him ASAP or this heat would kill him one day. I talked with vet and on 14th april, the operation took place and I had to take care of him fully for two whole days. So, again I studied for 16th and 17th and attended my exam today.

I wrote a short note that I won't be back until 20th april but somehow teacher told us that he won't take lab report as he didn't teach us the practical and that's why I am here today.

These days haven't been good for me. I couldn't study in the evening. So, I had to cover for that time so that, after breaking the fast, I could take a little rest. I come back from university at 2.30 pm and bathing and prayer takes 30 mins. Then even though I felt weak after taking 3 classes and lab, I would still sit to table and read something for exam or do my assignment for an hour. Then sleeping till 6 and then prayer, preparation to break fast, again prayer and one hour rest. Then little study for 20-30 mins and again praying and night praying takes long and then study from 10pm to 12.30am. Sleeping at 1 am to 3.30 am, then sahor and praying and sleeping again form 5-7.30am and study till 9 am and then attending university.

It has been very hard for us. I am really tired and want to sleep. There's so much more I want to write and complaint about but I have no energy left now. Pray for our health. That's why I mentioned that I am lucky to remain healthy till now and able to fast. We will get vacation on 25th April and 8 more days of this madness. Hope it passes by quickly😭😭.

3
$ 1.45
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Just stay focused and cheer up. You will feel better soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago