Lost Girl

42 63
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

20th december, 2019

4 PM. Like always, I was in a deep sleep. A thin smile on my lips. Who knows what I am dreaming. Generally I dream a lot. Sometimes weird, sometimes make sense. Generally I don't remember my dreams very well. Most of the times, I forget. I had to give tution on 6 Pm. So there was an alarm set on 5Pm. But I heard a thin sound inside my head and the world started shaking. A huge earth quick. The ground broke down and I fell inside.

Suddenly I woke up. That was in winter but I was little a bit sweaty. Probably I got afraid a bit but for the ending part of the dream. Seemed like the end of the world. I turned around and saw my phone vibrating. Muntaha called me. I received the call. I call her Munu.

Muntaha: You stupid piece of shit, how many times did I tell not to put the phone on silent mode? I have been trying to reach you from for almost two hours. I called you a hundred times. You sleepy head. Why don't you listen to me?

I checked my phone. 25 missed call๐Ÿ˜’. I told her,"Ehh, not hundred. Only 25 times."

"Youuu!! How dare you talking back!!!I am always worried about you. What did you eat on lunch?"

Actually I hadn't eaten anything yet. Still I lied that I had eaten a cup noodles or else she would punch me in my face. She is a tigress. Actually a perfect girlfriend a person like me needs, fierce but caring. I know I can't give my 100% to her but she always gives her 300% to me.

Anyway she told me that they made a sudden plan to celebrate the birthday of her niece. Her sister and niece would come from the capital to visit and celebrate her birthday. She is four but they never celebrated their birthday. Her father is a businessman and always happened to be busy during her birthday and munu's sister is a doctor. So, she never got to celebrate her birthday. But this time they had arranged. She called me for the arrangement but as I was sleeping, so her cousin was handling all the decoration. Now I am just invited to attend the party. She fiercely told me to buy a good gift. It would be from both of us.

I checked my BCH wallet. 10.45$ remaining. The BCH price is not increasing. I sighed for a moment. Now I need to sell them as well to buy gift. When will I be able to hold and make 1BCH?๐Ÿ˜ค

All the talking and thinking stole some time from me. I checked my phone. Wtf, 5.30 PM!!! why didn't the alarm work? I checked my phone again. What what? I set alarm at 5 Am๐Ÿ˜‘. I banged my head against the phone. No time to waste. Gotta hurry.

I bought a center fresh. I didn't want bad smell coming from my mouth. I got on a rickshaw to go tutoring quickly. So I was hungry, sad and also tensed about the present. If Munu didn't like the present, bye bye world.

I prayed to God so that I could get some snacks in my student's home. But how cruel๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜”, I left the home becoming more hungry.

I had no time to waste. I needed to eat something. I was thinking if I can endure a little bit more, may be I can save some money as I would get chance to eat a lot in the party. It was cold there. Thought of getting a bit tea and a bread from a stall.

I have always loved the lemon tea. Akiz mama always makes the best lemon tea in the area. I was drinking tea and then a thing caught my eyes.

A little girl was playing with the dog.

I was amazed. How cute she was looking. Such wonderful dress white skirt. Must be from a rich home and daddy's princess. I looked for her parents but couldn't see anyone. The girl saw me, she signed me to go there.

" Hey mister, tommy is very hungry, can you give a little bread from your meal?"

I gave a little bread to the dog. She thanked me. I asked her name and where were her parents.

She smiled and said the she got lost from her parents. Her name was Sidrat and she forgot the address.

I was a bit confused. A 5 year old girl got lost and saying this smiling๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•.

"Will you help me to find my parents?", she asked.

I looked at her face. I knew I couldn't leave her alone. She was pretty and it was going to be night soon. Where would she spend the night? What would she eat? What if any bad people kidnap her or rape her. I didn't trust any person.

" Will you go with me? What if I am a bad person?", I asked.

She answered, " A bad person would never give a big piece from his own meal when he is hungry. You looked very hungry and yet gave the bread to tommy. You are a nice person."

I actually got amazed by her answer. I held her hand and told to come with me. I bought her chips and we both went to the gift shop.

I asked her, " I am going to attend a birthday party. The girl is around your age. You are very smart. Can you suggest me something?"

" How about the Elsa dress from Frozen?She would definitely like that." So I bought a dress. While I was purchasing the dress, she looked pale. So I called my friend @hasan999 and asked some money. I bought two two dress. She seemed very happy.

After buying the dress, we headed towards the party. She said her parents loved her much. Her parents must be worried that she got lost. I told her not to worry about that.

We went to the party. I was sure Munu would be happy as I brought her with me. I was thinking of leaving her with munu. I was sure Jannat and Sidrat will have a great time until we find her parents.

So I entered the house with Sidhrath. I went inside. Munu came and asked why I brought two gifts. I told her her to meet Sidhrath. But she was not here. Well, she went to see the cake and already wore the birthday cap. I told her I bought the one of Jannat and one for Sidrat. That was her on the birthday table.

"What are you saying? That's Jannat. Who is this girl Sidrat?"

I insisted that's her. Munu called that girl and asked her to tell her name and if she knew me. She told her name was Jannat and she had never seen me.

"You must be tired. I told you not to oversleep." She told I was hallucinating.

But how I this Jannat girl and Sidrat had the same face if I was hallucinating. I took the present and there was a number of the shop. I called them and asked when I was buying, if they saw any girl or not. They told I was alone.

So, I was really hallucinating? Why? Because I am tired as I trading a lot now a days? Anyway, I needed to eat.

" Suddenly I was Munu's sister start crying and her husband was consoling her." I asked what happened actually. She told me that Jannat wasn't born alone. She had a twin sister but she died soon after the birth. That's why they never celebrate the birthday.

So I wondered if the girl is actually dead or not. Who was she? Where did she go? I came back around 10 PM. Entering home, I got very scared. There a something written on my wall.

"Thank you mister for helping me meeting my family. And helping me attending my 1st birthday ceremony"

It just vanished soon after reading. I told Munu about that. She never disbelieves me. She asked her sister and found they would have named the twin one Sidrath.

But in 2020, something interesting again happened. Well may be I will tell you that one later....................

11
$ 7.21
$ 6.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

So was this a semi-fiction of sorts? It's not impossible to happen anyways

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah... semi fictional๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„ but I don't belive the souls can return to the actual world๐Ÿ˜ถ๐Ÿ˜ถ๐Ÿ˜ถ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Feels like they can, they present nostalgia and some formss of deep emotions at times and that's what manifests

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a creative story! Awesome! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like it. Suspense and Mystery. Will be waiting for the continuation of the story if there's any.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May be there is an another part left..may be.. working on that๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay so you were right I loved the stroy it was amazing cute emotional like a rollercoaster ride ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ–ค I hate happy endings and sad stuff so I would still consider sidharth alive ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ–ค but overall the story was good+_+ not bad sleepy head ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.03
3 years ago

I told you you would love it๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ And I am actually a sleepy head๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ And don't worry, Sidhrath is alive inside our hearts๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Na not inside our hearts but in real life tooo ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚ and hey sidharth is a boy's name I guess ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not sidhart... Sidrath... Jannatul and sidratul /sidrat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay so that's my sleepy head I was reading it sidharth the whole story ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ that's a boy name๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ But I think I am gonna write another one... Muntaha will be there๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's an interesting,๐Ÿ˜ it seems like a real one haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜… but why are you on spam list๐Ÿ˜“๐Ÿ˜“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good story ๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is this really real? Or just a fiction story? ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fiction๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… I made it up๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice. It's a good story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wanted to make it a thriller. Like the ending would be surprising. Don't know it worked or not๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ I am thinking of publishing the story in a magazine๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… I get lot's of req to publish articles and stories in magazines

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Make it on your next story then ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm. I like the ending. There are few typos to edit.

Though I thought the girl was real and lost but as you brought her to the party, you found out she's the celebrant๐Ÿ˜…. Well seems close right only she's a ghost.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know there are some typos to edit. I checked the grammars and some words but there are more may be. Fiction story๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…. Thriller. She is sweet. She only wanted to attend her birthday party๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.02
3 years ago

You can try a thriller one. I know you will be agood writer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought this is something that happen to you in the past, so this is fiction?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totally fiction/imaginary I don't know anyone named Muntaha nor jannat nor sidrath๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… how's the story??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, you are a good writer and I love it. I'm sure you have next story after this?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Didn't think anything yet๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure you can think a scenario soon and Ill just wait for it ๐Ÿ˜Ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know if there would be 2nd 0art or not๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ I don't wanna mess up the first part

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, don't add a part. The ending is good na for me. Why not think of a new story ๐Ÿค”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will try to make another one๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayyy to that, ๐Ÿคฉ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think i am gonna write one soon... i thought of a plot๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that fast, I also want to write a story I have a plot in my mind but I don't know how to start it lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try to start...things automatically come in ur mind๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah, it's hard to write in english ๐Ÿ˜’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You missed some words and letters and I had to get used to the way you wrote this but this story had a surprising end. Well done. ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried to make it a thriller. I have a weird style actually. Lack of good english. And I actually skip some letters sometimes. I am just glad you liked the story. I have never written any story before in my life actually๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad you liked it. This is my first ever story and I didn't know how would it turn out๐Ÿ˜“๐Ÿ˜“

$ 0.00
3 years ago