Can Isekai Genre be a great asset in future?

7 39
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
1 year ago

Well, I have been thinking about this for a while, but I think isekai anime can bring a positive changes in the world. Actually, I had this idea from an isekai anime 'Sword Art Online' and a a particular scene where a girl with AIDS who couldn't even come out of a secure medical room had the chance to live a good life until her end in another dimention. Actually, if I mention all the things that can be possible, I think I won't be able o finish the article ever because there is so much possibility. Plus, I am gonna avoid the huge negetivity of this as well. I don't wanna make it dreamable and both scary at the same time.

To explain, I am gonna start with the term 'Isekai Anime'. It's a genre of anime in which the characters can go or transported into other dimension and have there impact there. It can be magical or game where we can use power/ magic to transport into other dimention. The anime I mentioned is Sword Art Online and in it, the character can use nerve gear and enter another dimension and play mission. In one word, it's a game. I think I am clear with the term.

The thing first clicked my mind is that, 'Does the people in 'Coma' dream? I actually haven't done my research but my doctor sister once said to me that it's more like a hypersleep, the brain remains in subconscious state, same as when we sleep, which means it can be possible that they dream when they sleep. So, first thing is that what if we have the technology to send their consciousness into another dimention, create an avatar and meet them there. Their brain is not dead, it's functional. So it's possible actually. Well, may be it doesn't make any sense but who knows, which caveman thought once that in future people won't have to go for hunting and earn their money by lying down on bed and writing an article.

Actually, we think science is so advanced today. We have created super computer, A.I, nano techs and discoved distance planets and galaxies. But to be honest, science hasn't even discovered 1 % thing of the total universe and there's a lots of inventions to make.

Apart from everything, I am trying to focus on the medical sector. You know, if it can be applicable, a lots of things can happen. Like, there are some serious genetic disorders which prevents the person from coming in contact with environment e.g Bubble Boy disease. They are kept inside a confined area of plastic. Then, you can think of the person who had an accident and have to wait for months to recover. Also, it will be a very good side for counselling as well. An amazing achievement can be providing eyes to the blind. If it is possible in future, with the direct manipulation of brain, they will be able to see and enjoy a world, may be fake, but it will be a lot to them.The person who lost his legs will be able to feel the sensation of running and walking again. It will open so much possibilities.

I think, we are in the first stage of isekai thing. The use of V.R and probably all of us know about metaverse. Somedays ago, I head a news that a couple was married on metaverse and all of their friends and family joined the ceremony. So, it has started. May be with the 3D glasses. But I think, it is on.

Another thing I want to mention that, I saw a video where scientist gave a mother opportunity to see how would her child look in a virtual world. The mom wore a VR and saw the artificial avatar of her dead daugter playing and running, calling her. The whole thing was programmed and the video made thousands cry. So another step toward the success.

Anyone will be able to use and misuse the technology and it will open doors to almost everything and that's why I don't think it should be public in future. You know, in metaverse, a woman claimed that, she was gang raped. That time a question arose in my mind that, should the authority give access of social sites to all the people( A big question mark). Like, we saw what happened at the early days of read cash and noise cash. Lots of incapabale ones. I personally think, there should be qualification and additional exams( physical exams, anyone can cheat on online) before getting an account. I think, in this way the sites can be purified. The experts should make the question in a way that it won't only judge only their IQ but also the person itself, his personality, problems disorders. A mentally sick people can ruin everything. The dimension also should be constant surveillence so that if anyone misconduct, immediate disposal should be done. Like system alert, misconduct rule XXX, character is disposed.

The best part of science is, you can dream as you want, may be one day it may be true. Or may be not but the hope is always on. That's why I love science fictions. It increases our ability to think differently. Anyway, let's keep oyr finger crossed and watch the betterment of the world day by day.

5
$ 0.96
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

To be honest, I cannot relate to anything connected to anime since I am not into it. I just tried watching some shows when I was a kid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you have time, try some anime...because it will expand you knowledge, imagination, intensity and also will motivate you... I think you ahould try some, start with small ones or ongoing ones. In that way, you can watch steadily

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing can be purified in the metaverse as things can be altered and mostly deceit. The avatar used by a user for instance is owned by another person..the feelings and emotions expressed in writing might be opposite from the real one.....

But haven't read about Isekai 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

actually it's not an easy thing. That's why I said there can be a lot of negativity and exams can be taken so solve some of it. Like, we get ID, if we get passed, the athority will take our photo and create the avatar by themselves that will represent us.

If i count this project out of hundred, metaverse will get almost close to 1 or less than one. There can be so much things to improve and like I said, one can be the use of constant surveillence and system alert. I know this is complicated and why I only confined it to one of the noble purposes like the use in medical sector where the people in coma, blind, lame, and other people whocan't go out due to genetic problem will be able to live a happy life. It's just the basic 🤣🤣. May b I am thinking .5% of the wole project. Imagination but the real one could be much better or worse. Let's see if grandchilds will be able to see anything like this or not in their time🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I honestly like Isekai genre. It is my first choice in every anime and light novel. What would happen if dungeon break or you have been isekai in magical world? Hmm. Awesome!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, if i have been summoned, no study and train to become a sorcerer.... I would be a pro👌👌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's awesome! I would like to become a mage as well haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago