Being Straitforward Is a Blessing or a Curse?

7 28
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
2 years ago

After some bad days, finally I am in a better health today. In fact, the past two days have been worse for me. Not due to cold, I don't know what is was, may be gastric problem or sometimes else I am not sure, I felt immense pain in the lower side abdominal part. I don't have severe gas problem but due to cold, I was living on Tea, mint water and soup and ate very less rice. I felt good after eating a plate full of rice and vegetable and for precaution, I had a high power gastric meds but I think it wasn't necessary. The magic was done by the vegtable I believe.

So, good thing is, pain is gone, cold is almost saying good bye. Yesterday, I also went cycling, I learnt playing UNO and played it first time in my life, Had quality time with my cousins and had dinner with them as well. It was a better day than the previous ones. So, I am in good mood and brain in process to write again. 🤪

Straitforward, subtle and diplomatic. I don't think I have to explain these terms. One who speaks what he has to say boldly in front of people, one who hides it, one who prise but badmouth the same thing in front of others. Well, I am a straitforward person.🤦‍♀️

My main topic is straitforward here, I wanted to compare myself with other two. All people will say, being straitforward is good. Pure, honest and classy. But why should I mention curse?

Some people assume I am one of the coolest people in reality and got a lot's of friends but the truth is, I don't have. In real life, most people don't like straitforward person. At least most people I know, don't.

In university, I am the most hated person in my batch, loved by most seniors because I am helpful, hated by most juniors becuase I avoid them. Forget the rest. Let's talk about my batch. When someone is saying something wrong, I am the one to stood up against them. Because I don't want those things that gonna ultimately affect my batch and affect me. In discussions, I don't bla bla bla, I just cut to the chase and draw out the problems at once, I mention those who has problem and what can be done. Sadly, they don't fix themselves, rather hate me. I avoid people and it's on their face. They can realise I am totalllyyyy avoiding and end up hating me. Remember, lot's of spammers attacked us because we spoke against them. In other word this life is full of spammers and you will get attacked by all those spammers if you speak against them and avoid them on their face.

But I am also proud. I am a crystal clear being and I don't keep things within myself and keep the hatred and anger within myself like most people. My way or the high way. I have seen many subtle people, actually subtle people share everything with their besties or most trusted person. They are people who wearing the mask and you won't be able to know what kind of face they are making. I have such a person in my life who keep things in herself and most of the time I stand up for her. I don't like this thing at all. What's good in keeping a good image for everyone but deep inside, you can't tolerate them. I told her about that, but she explain this as, she is peaceful and don't want trouble. She likes to suffer alone keeping a good image. So, I from this point of view, I thing being straitforward is kinda a selfish thing in this world because, I am hurting someone saying the truth but letting everything off my chest.

But the thing I hate is duel face people or diplomatic, they have many parties and they get along with all parties even though they don't like. Just to have good relation and getting more chances but in the end, they say bad things to opposite group to give them joy. Actually there's not much thing to say. That's why I avoided this part in lead image. I think, they are more selfish than straitforward people, because in a way, people like me say thing on the face and if the person wants to change, he can. But these duel face people say those same bad qualities but to others and have fun. They only do this for their joy and to embarrass others. There's not benefit for other.

So, thinking of all these things. I prefer being straitforward. In a way, I am bad to people. I got less friends, but thing is, I have pure friends who wants to improve themselves, who accept me for who I am. So, may be my world is little, but I can see through their heart and they can see through mine. I don't have to say anything behind someone's back because I have guts to say what's right, don't have to oil people whom I don't like, don't have to be fake to someone and have pure relationship. I am happy with my little world.

But about the curse thing. I have more bad eyes(I get full effect of that). I often hear bad things about me from people, I don't get to enjoy a lot of parties and I don't know what's gonna happen in job sector when I won't be able to tolerate my shitty boss or professor.

Note: Bosses and Professors are shit in workers or students eyes🤦‍♀️.

I got the full consequence of it earlier. I said some true stuffs about some people and got scolded numerous time. Also got few mark because I was marked by some teacher🤦‍♀️. In future, it will be a serious effect on my job may be. Not to mention, I also said some things to read/noise mates and it was backfired on me though🐸. I said nothing bad though🐸. But but, you know, sometimes truth hurts🐸. I also got blocked on facebook as well🐸. This straitforward stuffs is often regrarded as rudeness though🐸. But I enjoy these stuffs🐸. Such a bad boy🐒.

And this is the reason I am single as well🐒. once I got a message from a girl from school who called me egoistic🐒 because I used to avoid them🐒. It came out of nowhere. I am friendly to most actually. Also, I when I get some hint from someone🐒, I generally end up saying stuffs about what I like about them and WHAT I DON'T LIKE🤦‍♀️ and gets blocked. So, I am a bad personality🤦‍♀️. Hehe, like I care🐒. I am sure someday, there will be someone who will be able to accept her bad side and want to get rid of them and will also give me advice to be a better person🤪. These are the cursed part of being a straitforward people🤪.

The hell🐸, when I started writing, I didn't have a clue what to write but I made it a 6 minutes read time article and most important part is, I had fun writing this one for sure. I was laughing while writing🐸 and I think you are going to laugh also if you have enjoyed it🐸. Anyway, what do you think? Should I try to become a bit subtle or not?🐸. And being straitforward is a curse of my life or blessing? Feel free to answer it🐸🐸. I will be glad to know🐒.

4
$ 6.89
$ 6.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @kat2x
+ 4
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Straightforwardness can be both, just like you said. Most of my real friends appreciate me for being straightforward, but there are times when I wish I wasn’t so much, cause sometimes I might unintentionally hurt other people by saying too much. Like with everything in life we need to find a balance 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I know this feeling. Sometimes I think myself as a rude person but I am not. But I don't have a lot of patience and also I can't tolerate...though it's my fault to begin with, but that's how we have built our personality. Can't do much about it though🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When a person is straightforward,there is a tendency that people may keep distant from you or sometimes hesitate to be with you On the other hand,at least your showing the real you and your feelings about a certain things and people around you ,but it's okay it's what you are your different among others ,that what we are humans ,no two have the same personality .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

even it's painful that people make distance. But it's better to be with fake me. I agree, we all are different. We gotta accept how we are. What is natural for us. That gives us pure joy👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes a curse haha.. But I wish I am, coz most of the time, I'm just keeping my feelings as I can't say it straight to someone.. And it's annoying..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are keeping them to youself and not giving sadness to others. In a way it is good though, but getting everything off the chest is important too. I don't know why bt most of the people can't do this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading this article.. it makes me think that I'm kinda weak in the sense that I can't do what you can and I would love to become like you. But, well, I just think you needed a little self control, maybe. Just to lessen the negative misconceptions against you for being too straightforward towards others. Sometimes we also need to think and watch our words not to offend other people. You can be as straightforward as you can in a brief and concise manner but in a positive way. Choice of words is important but also it depends on every situation you are in. You can say subtle words but could slap someone's ego but atleast it isn't clearly harsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago