A Morning In Artificial Insemintion Center

5 32
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
2 years ago

Hellooooooooooooooooo😐. I bet people has forgotten my existence in read cash. Forget about others, even I have forgotten my existence in read cash. Anyway, I am back for some days again as I have some free times. Studying genetic is so nerve cracking that I want to keep my nerve calm and not engage in anything. That's the reason I kept myself away from here. But now hoping to get my motivation for writing back. Well, it will depend on how people and bot reacts to my come back. Anyway, it's been a while mates. It feels good to be back.

Anyway, I wanna start the article. It's a scientific one and one of the interesting things we studied during last semester and watched it practically as well. I am gonna break it down in simple way, not in complex terms. So, you will be able to get it easily.

Artificial Insemination mainly is introduction of male reproduction cell(sperm) to female reproductive cell. It's also known as A.I. We know, for a baby to develop, we need both male and female and mainly sperm of male and egg cell of female. A.I is induced rather than natural one. More like I take the sperm from someone and putting it into males reproductive tract.

But why is that necessary. Do you know many male and female have sometimes problem with having kids? Sometimes a woman can conceive due to internal problems. May be the tract can be damaged due to some accidents. Or immature. Or other problems. Same with male. Sometimes male sperm are non motile, not strong enough to reach the egg. Again accidents can take away the dream of having kids sometimes. In these case, artificial insemination is needed to give those couple happy endings. Not only that, in case of animals, people live up to the production. And I know many people here have cattles, or at least pets. Don't you want your pet to be beautiful? We all want. That's why the breeders wants more use of these good productive hybrid and beautiful ones. In A.I the system provides the increase of volume of semen so that more and more people can use them to spread the good quality and so that more superior breed.

I think this is clear. Just think of one thing. May be you like a special breed and you want to have a mix of that baby. But that breed is not local. So, it's impossible for you to fly over that country and mate your pet with that animal. But A.I also offers the easy transport of the semen without reducing quality so that you can just inseminate your pet with the sperm and have kids of those mixed breeds.

The semen collection is a crucial part actually. In case of men, we just can ask the men but in case of animals, well I bet it won't work by saying 'Gib me your gene my boi'😅🤥. So we have to tease the bull(For example, I am using bull), make a artificial vagina to collect the semen. Then test it cause we are artificially collecting, so something's can be damaged. And increase the volume with some extender ingredients. We saw all of those in Artificial insemination center.

We went to the center at 5.30 am cause it's the time when a bull is more active. Then we were lectured about the precautions, purposes, process, possibilities etc etc by lab teacher. It's hard to woke up 5 am in december and go out in shivering cold.

Then we were told about the breeds we can use. All the breeds are not suited for all area. Like if we take a Husky in desert, it won't survive. So, we were told about the foreign breed from which we can take sperm.

Then the worker there showed us artificial vagina which we can use to collect the sperm. I am not gonna dissect the parts and more information here. Just plain formation. The penis of bull is put into it and the sperm is ejected in the collecting tube.

After that, the quality test and extending. Extending is needed because generally the sperm we get is only 10cc but by extending it, we can make it up to 350mL. just see the differences. To extend, we added nutritions, antibiotics, sodium citrate.

Even though there are lot's of tests, we only saw motility cause if there can not move, they can't fuse with egg. We saw it under microscope. The sperms were moving like larva in the medium.😅

Then, the injection of sperm in female reproductive tract. A.I gun is used for that. It's a thin gan with different layer where semen is put and injected in the female reproductive tract

In case of human, we have heard about test tube babies. In those cases, egg and semen is collected separately and semen is injected in the egg directly. We didn't study it in details to be honest. Just theory, no practical.

This is it. I hope you find this article interesting. The purpose of writing is not giving you knowledge. Of course, you will learn something if you understand it. The main purpose is to give you some fun and thrill of understanding and to show you how interesting some processes can be. It's my comeback after a long time. So, I am not hoping for any reaction or support from bot of people except some people. I am not expecting anything. Rather I think I am pam listed already. Let's see how things work out. Surprise me rusty. It will be helpful as I will be going to capital to collect my laptop tomorrow. Finger crossed.

Thanks to those who spend their valuable time reading it. 😇

5
$ 4.43
$ 4.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome back. But did you know that I hate science? Geez. Those terminologies & complicated experiments and all. Anyway, goodluck to you! 😁 And I hope to see you around often again. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha... I just found this topic so much interesting that ai couldn't help writing. I am gonna mix my articles with story and learning stuffs, personal experiences as well😛. Don't worry, you won't get bored😛😛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never get bored reading your articles even before. I've always learned a lot. 😁 Please keep on writing again!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have seen this kind of thing in my village when the animal doctor of upozila came to give treatment of a cow.He had a large injection lol.Now I understood what they where doing.Thank you brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

rog na eita...onno kahini..oi case na...doctor der kam na..alada trainer...veterinary workers

$ 0.00
2 years ago