Trading in real life and online.

22 107
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

We are all familiar with the first word right? Yes we are and maybe we are doing it even before and we don't know it's called trading. There's a lof of things I want to know regarding this word. It's just a one word and two syllables but believe me it can do a lot of things especially when you're in a pinch.

Without knowing that it is called trading, we are already practicing it since I'm not here in this world yet. Based from the stories of my grandma when the life of people before are just so simple and without the involvement of money. Back then you can already have a sack of rice just by trading another product. Isn't it amazing that we humans can do that? I bet aliens too. haha.

I just witnessed this kind of trading in real life last week and now I just remembered it lol. Is this a sign of aging already? Forgetting things that just happened within a week, not even a month lol. I don't have any gray hair yet so I'm safe haha.

Going back to what I'm saying last week since it's raining here every afternoon and we have a mountain of rice hay that are not fully decayed yet, the rain helps in the development of these little buddies calles mushrooms. Yes fresh mushrooms from the mountain of rice hay. So the rain is very convenient because every time it pours those little droplets, a lot of mushrooms grows in just half a day. So in the morning you will have mushrooms to harvest.

Mushrooms traded for cooking oil.

We are out of cooking oil so I told my grandma if we can buy some at the sari-sari store here in our place. My grandma went to the store without any money and she just brought some mushrooms with her. I was shocked why she was able to get the cooking oil and she said that she exchange or traded it with the mushrooms. For real woahh.

Bananas traded for ingredients.

In my mind "oh my grandma is good in trading hihi". Just the other day again, I harvested my banana because it's already ripe. We are out of ingredients such garlic, onions and ginger for the viand for dinner so I told my granda to trade the ripe bananas for those and it worked. The next day I saw the bananas and it was already in for sale in front of her store.

So you see my friends, trading has been part of our life and ever since we were born in this world it already exist without a doubt. For sure those animals in the jungle also doing this trade thing.

With trading we can exist here in earth without spending a single cent just like what I witnessed through my grandma. Instead of paying money to the store, she traded it with the goods we have. Some people may not accept it but I'm sure it will always work if we talk in a good way.

I also watched a video in facebook wherein he traded his skills in drawing to something that can help him to survive the day. He was an artist and tried to do the challenge in surviving for 1 week. A talent traded for survival needs is something we must do with our talents. Use it for your own good and survival.

That was my experienced in trading in real life which involves our goods such as bananas and mushrooms. Thanks to my grandma's trading skills hehe.

Now let's move on in trading online which involves the digital money which goes by the name crytocurrency. Trading only has a possible risk that's why when you trade online you should be able to accept what you can only lose. It needs investment but as they always said "Only invest what you can afford to lose."

Investing is good but at the same time very risky especially that the prices of cryptocurrencies are volatile. You can win in a snap and you can lose in a snap. So be careful how you move your assets.

Since I'm just a newbie in the world of cryptocurrency and trading is not yet my forte, I've been trying to learn all possible knowledge about it.

FlexUsd/Bch

Last March 7 when I saw the opportunity in my bitcoin dot com wallet. I swapped my bitcoincash to flexusd when it's price was high and I monitored the price since midnight and I can see that the price is getting low again.

I tried to see what was the corresponding bitcoincash of my flexusd and I saw that I gained profit already. I go back to see the market again and still it's going down so I didn't swapped yet. When I saw that the price has drastically decreased I immediately check my flexusd to bitcoincash and at that time I gained profit again although it's not that big but profit is still a profit.

It was already morning that time when I decided to finally swap my flexusd. After that one I checked my how much my profit and I agained 0.02063108 bitcoincash which is already equivalent to almost $6 at the current price that time.

That profit for a small trader like me is already big. You can't find that $6 anywhere. Gaining almost 300 pesos in just a couple of hours is one of the good side of trading.

I want to use that method but when I tried to swap again my bitcoincash to flexusd, FlexUsd is not present anymore in the choices of coins. I asked support and they told me that there's an ongoing maintenance. That was March 8 and until now FlexUsd is not yet included. I don't know how long will it take but I'm hoping that they will fix it.


Author's note

Those are my experiences in trading both in reality and online. Trading online is fun if you can get a hold on how it works. Informations about trading are everywhere and you can access them anytime and anywhere.

I want to do trading in Binance through my phone but the space is not that kind to me so maybe when I get a new phone or it's better in a laptop already.

That's my article for today and once again thank you for reading upto this far. See you again tomorrow.

Lead image: I made it in Canva same with the image above.

To my sponsors and audience who always there to support, arigatouđź’š.

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 6.46
$ 5.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 11
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

Here in the city, there is an fb group where you can barter items and it's a community that has helped a lot especially during pandemic. Used items, items not already being used or whatever you have, you can trade for some items like groceries mostly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh ..yan yung sinasabi nung ibang comments po dito .. Napakalaking tulong naman talaga ang ganiyang sistema ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every work is enjoyable if you know how to do that work my friend. It's good that you are doing good in trading and earning. GOD bless you dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can do all of that becausw of Him. and I don't know at first but through reading and trying . I'm able to do it now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag try sana akong mag swap ng flexUSD to BCH sa bitcoin dot com kaso hindi siya pwede ma swap ngayon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga eh ..diko alam kung ok paba flexusd dun or hindi na.. dina nakakatrade.. Sa iba eh medyo malaki fee..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ba siya pwede ma-transfer sa metamask? Naghanap ako ng bridge na pwede e transfer yung flexUSD kaso yung sa sideshift.ai, di pa allowed ang flexUSD.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coinflex po ginagamit ko ..bridge din papuntang smartbch..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah okay, thank you sa information. Try ko mag bridge gamit ang coinflex

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan na ganyan yung lolo ko sa province namin yung ano buko kapalit ng pansit haha weird pero ang galing lang. Kasi parang nangyare din yan nung kasagsagan nung pandemic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

nagagawa ng mga ninuno natin noon yan po eh kaya nakaka amaze lang na nagwowork parin ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat hindi pwede saakin yang Flex Usd? Ayaw ma convert saakin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi pa na fix sa bitcoindot com eh ..ewan ko kung mafifix pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan noon ee may tawag jan yong barter ata ano? Ang gakinh din naman au buti naga accept sila ng product no.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo ..diko nasama sa artikol kasi nakalimutan ko din haha. Magaling ang pinoy sa kalakalan noon kaya siguro hanggang ngayon may ganito pa.. pero mas ok nadin po ganito. para tipid sa pera hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo na uso yan for a while nong pandemic ba, yung barter. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yan yung word na ayaw lumabas sa dila ko kanina po haha..till now po nagagawa namin.. maganda din pag may mga tanim ka ..maipapalit pangkusina hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nagstart ang pandemic nagboom din uli yang trading ba yan diba, online sya ginagawa at first then meet up after magkasundo sa trading

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ayy dipo ako updated sa nangyayari online eh ..nung kasagsagan po ba ng pandemic iyan? kung nagmimeet up po naka .online selling po hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, dami nagtrade in ng mga products nafeature sila sa local tv kya ko nalaman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that exchange of our products for those we need. It is a technique used through the years by previous generations much more intelligent than we are now, limited to the currencies that are imposed on us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a good way to aquire what we need daily but now most people will not practice it anymore because everything now has a price ..even the water we drink..it's our daily need but look at the price...too high.

$ 0.00
2 years ago