I am drowning...

7 35
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Fiction, Life

There was a time in my life that a dark force was trying to drag and consume me to the other side of the human realm. Everything I saw was dark, I can't even see myself, all I can do was to joined my hands together.

I tried to scream but I can't. I tried everything I can just to shout and scream but still there's no voice coming from me.

I thought that time if I was deaf or what.There's no voice coming from me or I just can't hear my voice.

I tried to touch my face and it was there but when I tried to touch my nose ,eyes and mouth. Oh my God , they are not there. It's just a plain face with no eyes, no mouth and no nose.

I tried to touch my hair and it was there but when I tried to moved my hand I touched a hole in the middle of my head. I stopped immediately, touched aroud my head and I can't still believed that there was a hole.

I tried to insert my hand inside that hole in the middle of my hand. I was shocked and pulled out my hand all of a sudden. There was nothing inside my head. There was no flesh , my brain was gone.

I thought that time if my senses has became numb. I thought that I can't just feel anything I'll touch with my own hands. My thoughts are all mixed up even I found out that I had no brain.

I tried to moved my feet and they was there but when I tried to step into the ground and tried to walk, there's was no solid ground. If I tried to walk, I am sinking. The melted ground was trying to suck me in.

I tried to get out of the melted ground but I can't . My strength was all gone . I can't even scream . I can't even feel anything I touch. I don't have brain but I can think.

These thoughts are all mixed up inside my head without a brain while my head was the only one left above the melted ground before it swallow me completely.

At that time I was swallowed completely by the melted ground and as I travel to the bottom finally I reached the final destination. Random thoughts running again in my mind. A question popped up.

Where am I? What is this place? What I am here? How can that be I see my body in the reflection coming from the water.

Then suddenly there was an old guy who was sitting beside me and I didn't notice him until he spoke.

How are you doing there you man? asked the old guy to me. The old guy was very weird , he has something in his chest, a triangular symbol. Then I replied, I'm not okay ,I don't know why I am here in the first place. What is this place anyway?

The old guy replied, oh I'm sorry J forgot that while you're in your current state all your senses are useless. There was a big question now in my mind. I asked him back, what are you talking about. What is my current stated then?

You don't remember a single thing do you? the old man replied while smiling at me. Yes, I don't, that's why I'm asking you because it seems that you know what is happening to me, I replied back.

He stand up and put his hand to my shoulders. You see young man, I'll show you what happened to you and why you are here now. Let's watched what really happened back then. He said and we looked at the reflection of the water.

I saw myself together with my friends playing at the bridge. We were showing off who's the bravest among us. There was a dare and that dare was to get into the middle of the bridge and try to dive in to the deep part of the river.

I was pissed of because they are making fun of me. They are saying that I am a coward. So I decided to climbed up in the middle of the bridge and I dived into the deep part of the river.

From that point, the scene coming from the reflection of the water became black. Then the old man spoke, so now you see what happened young man. You jumped in to the deep part of the river. Your head bumped into a big stone and you drowned. You are here because for one reason but before I tell you I need you to know that you next answers will be the basis wether you will live or not.

I was shocked to what he said. He continue what he was explaining and I just learned that I was in the border of life and death.

Young man, your body was in there at the bottom of the middle part and you were unconscious as of the moment. All you need to do is to answer my one question.

So young man are you ready? Yes I am , I replied. Are you willing to live the life your life again as that young man or do you want to be reincarnated as an animal? I immediately replied that still I want to be that young boy and live again.

After that one , a strong force dragged me backward to where I entered back then. Finally I am conscious now and began to swim upwards from the bottom of the river. Then finally I am now in the surface of the river and I went to the side of the river. I looked up to my friends and they were gone. They left me while I'm drowning. What a bad friends they are.

Now I realized that there was a blood coming out of my head and I went home immediately to show it to my mother. Luckily my mother was there and she put bandages to the wound in my head. After that I didn't go out again to play with those fake friends.

From that day I lose interest to what hey called friends and that's the end.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

I hope you read it my friends and thank you for reading this far.

This is just a fiction story but some of it are true to life. I just added some twist of events.

Lead image: Credits to Unsplash

This is the plagiarism test.

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 9.63
$ 9.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Fiction, Life

Comments

I thought it was real at first. That was nicely done. I like the details. It's tragic but things like that do happen. Those friends are really not called friends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks po., Real friends now are very rare to find.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Keep the ones who keep you and value you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep one or two people in your life. That is enough to all the memories you need to spend with.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po , I'll keep that in mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I lost many friends in life with the time... Some were fake, some were just with me to get benefits, some were trying to pull me down.. Here I am still intact... With less friends but they are true one's ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That was great. I'm glad that your true friend stays sir..I hope your relationships will last long .😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago