30DWC: How's My Day.

8 31
Avatar for Jher0122
1 year ago

I woke up with a smile on my face and it's because of our newly adopted cat. Yes he's a cat but the likes of him has been experiencing discrimination from us humans. We cannot deny that it happened before and still happening in our time now. Why? It's because of their color and we humans put a corresponding belief to it when we see them wearing that color. What I'm talking about it their color which is black. I named my cat Asta and it is inspired by the anime character in Black Clover. Asta wears pure black and there's no other trace of other color in his hair.

Why these black cats all over the world have to experience such terrifying treatment coming from us. Why do we need to associate their unique color is accidents or tragedies happening around us. I just can't help but to disagree with the belief of many people when it comes to them that they are the cause of bad luck in human lives. I can respect people having beliefs but I can see people hitting these poor ones and even killing them on the spot. Our neighbor was like that when they owned a black cat. I hope these kind of treatment will be gone and will not continue anymore in order for these cats can live peacefully without the fear from us.

I've been dreaming to have a black cat in my whole life but I can't find one since people here don't like them but just the other day, that wish has been granted and I'm very happy. One of our neighbor here which is a close friend of my grandmother decided to give it. Her cat delivered three kittens and they'reg going to give it all to those who likes to adopt one.

Since she knew that we are looking for black cat for a long time, she called my grandma and gave it. Luckily that Asta is a male so she didn't hesitate to accept it. He's a playful one and this morning he woke me up with his cute paws. He used it to massage my chest. By the way he's very noisy but I just can't get to scold him due to his cuteness.

He's a deep sleeper also and he make that weird sound. I don't know how to call it so if you have a cat and make that sound when sleeping then that's it. If you know what it's called then kindly put it below thanks. Ofcourse I also witnessed the beautiful sunrise so my morning became evenu better.

That's how I woke up and as for my breakfast, I made a cup of coffee. This one will never be missing when consuming my fuel in the morning. As for our viand, my grandma boiled some eggplants and I make a sauce combining calamansi juice and fish sauce or bagoong. We consumed our breakfast with Asta on my lap as he waits for his food. Our food will be his food also.

We don't have fancy foods in our breakfast. This is what you expect when you live here in the province wherein you can get your foods from your garden. After filling my tummy I make some foods for our ducks and chickens. Feeding them is part of my daily routine and I enjoy doing it because they are just cute when they ask for their foods.

After feeding them I chopped some fire woods because we're running out of it already. I took a rest under the alitires tree beside our house while looking for some ripe fruits hanging on it's branches. I like this fruit for it is free and very nutritious.

We had our lunch consuming the traditional viand of Ilocanos, the dinengdeng. Composed of various vegetables that you can find in our surroundings. I took a nap for an hour because the high temperature is making me sleepy all of a sudden.

My father bought some tilapia for our dinner. I cooked it together with some siling haba. I loved cooking especially our viands in every meal. I really liked to prepare foods for my family and for other people that's why in the future I want to build a restaurant that will serve the people. It's aready dark when I finished cooking that's why we ate dinner after I transfer the dish into a bowl immediately.

We went to sleep together with my cat Asta. He likes to play before he sleeps so I played with him for a couple of minutes then he fall asleep atlast.

Author's note

That's how my day went and I'm thankful that I didn't encounter any negativities that can ruin my day because it's very difficult to encounter negative vibes especially when you wake up in a good mood.

This is a writing challenge by the way but I didn't follow the arrangement per day. I will write randomly but I will base it in the list.

Thank you for reading my article.

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 1.48
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Avatar for Jher0122
1 year ago

Comments

Di naman masama yung mga itim na pusa. Actually meron kaming itim na pusa before, medyo matapang siya at ayaw magpahawak pero sobrang taba ng cheeks non saka yung mata niya parang kumikinang haha. Sadly, umalis siya samin at di na nakabalik.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayy lalaki po ba yung pusa niyo noon? kasi parang ganun po ata pag mga lalaki eh naghahanap ng maasawa. Sana di ganun tong pusa ko pag malaki na .. Diba po cute naman sila hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meow! Charr. Hahaha. I don't particularly like cats bro kasi kapag hahawakan ko sila nataas balahibo ko talaga. Haha. Angas ng black cat.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay may connect kayo kuys haha.. Matagal ko na inaasam na magkaroon ng pusang itim hehe. Puro kasi puti at black and white mga pusa namin dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meganda din ang black eh, ewan ko sa mga tao haha. But now honestly its slowly changing things, naaccept na walang malas ay gawa-gawa lamang haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang overacting kasi mga tao minsan ..kaya pati mga inosenteng pusa eh nadadamay na sa mga gawa gawa nila.. Sana matanggal na talaga yung kaisipan ng mga tao about sa pusang itim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Black and white na cat maganda, tab palang ang naalagaan namin. I also like to have a black cat. Ang emron samin na itim is aso. Skl hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yan din mostly mga pusa namin noon tas ngayon po eh yung parang sa tiger yung..Mayron na kaming asong itim hhihi..Kaya sabi ko kila lola dapat pusang itim din..

$ 0.00
1 year ago