Investing in Bitcoin: Someone buys an expensive car,someone loots it

0 7
Avatar for Jeywaa
Written by
3 years ago

Recently, the value of a bitcoin has reached a staggering 48,000 US dollars That's when electric car company Tesla bought the کر 1.2 billion cryptocurrency.

Bitcoin enthusiasts will say that this is indeed the future of cash. But trading or investing in this volatile currency can be quite risky.

The search for new bitcoins with the help of powerful computers is also increasing the demand for energy, which is not good for the environment.

The following are some true stories about bitcoin.

I celebrated holidays in Iceland with bitcoin'

James Shadow, Technology Consultant

I first invested in bitcoin in 2017. I was very careful so I invested 500 in it.

I sold them for 25 2,500 and had a holiday in Iceland. This money came in handy. Iceland is beautiful but expensive.

I bought a bitcoin again in 2018 when it was worth less. I still have bitcoins but I have no regrets that I sold them earlier.

'Bitcoin is part of my pension plan'

Heather Delaney, founder of Gallium Ventures

I quietly invest in cryptocurrency. I initially invested five pounds and gradually increased it over time. My strategy is long term. So I don't worry about sudden fluctuations.

As I get closer to retirement we'll see what I can do with these bitcoins.

I never made money selling bitcoins. However, when the market fluctuated, I sold some bitcoins.
'I have not received a single penny of my investment'

David Stabley, founder of the cyber security company Seven Elements

One client told us that all his bitcoins were stolen. He had to buy a house with that money.

Annoyed by the fluctuations in bitcoin, he decided to take a look at his investment.

But they used a fake link to access their bitcoin vault, which led to hackers stealing their real bitcoins.

They had 84 bitcoins and the makers got 83 of them. In 2017, they were valued at وقت 475,000 at the time.

We traced this digital payment on blockchain technology. We see that these are being transferred to different accounts. In the end, we saw that the money went into the والے 15 million account.

The identity of this fraudster could not be ascertained but we have frozen these accounts so that the stolen money cannot be accessed.

Our client was very angry but he responded philosophically. "Once the money is gone, it's really gone."

Today, the total value of these stolen bitcoins is 28 2.8 million.

'I bought a Bentley car'

Jawad Khan, Independent User

My journey in bitcoin did not start with any investment. It was a form of money transfer. I didn't need a bank confirmation for this so it was a good facility.

In 2018, I transferred a sum of money and left some bitcoins in my account. I saw that its value has increased and this is my profit. I was shocked.

I used to tell my friends that I was using it as a money transfer facility but I never thought of investing in it.

I sold this bitcoin in January 2020 and bought a Bentley car in Dubai. I live here now I sent a video from the showroom to my mother and she started crying. They were very proud of me.

I only bought bitcoins for that amount of money that didn't hurt me. I have paid more money in transfer fees. I don't get frustrated when money goes down.

I think this is the best time to buy a bitcoin when no one is talking about it. Wait for the debate to end.

, IMAGE SOURCEGETTY IMAGES

'Bitcoin mining has raised my electricity bill'

Rohan Muscat, Electrical Engineer and Project Manager

In 2010 I discovered Bitcoin. I have been interested in using a computer from the beginning. I wanted to mine them. I bought graphic cards in 2016 and mining was great in the beginning.

A startup gave me another cryptocurrency instead of money and in January 2017 I had 40,000 Australian dollars worth of bitcoins.

I decided to trade them and started mining them on a large scale.

In the beginning they benefited but later the expenses and profits became the same. My electricity bill was A 500 500 to 600 600 a month. Mining requires a lot of electricity.

I then sold the mining equipment and now I have only two thousand Australian dollars worth of corrupt currency.

I could have made more money if I had kept investing but the emotions and the risks involved stopped me and I never took that risk again.

'I bought a house with the help of bitcoins'

Daniel Crocker, owner of his business

I was working for an IT company in 2012. There was talk of money everywhere during the lunch break. Nobody knew about bitcoin. We decided to spend time on it and it took a few weeks.

This interest didn't last long but I kept my bitcoin with me.

I sold them last summer and saved half the money to buy a house.

I still have some bitcoins but I'm saving them now. I will not focus my future on it.

I know people who have invested heavily in bitcoin but I think I've been very lucky already.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Jeywaa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments