Prawn Biryani | You Should Taste

40 33
Avatar for Jewel
Written by
3 years ago

Prawn Biryani | You Should Taste

Ingredients:

• Prawn -1 Kg

• Basmati Rice - 2 Cups

• Ghee -3 Tbsp

• Oil - 1 Tbsp

• Cinnamon

• Clove

• Cardamom

• Bay Leaf

• Star Anise

• Onion - 4 Nos Thinly Sliced

• Tomato - 3 Nos

• Salt

• Turmeric Powder - 1 Tsp

• Chilli Powder -3 Tsp

• Coriander Powder - 2 Tsp

• Coriander Leaves

• Mint Leaves

• Diluted Coconut Milk - 2 Cups

To Make Masala Paste:

• Garlic

• Ginger

• Shallots

• Grated Coconut - 1 Tbsp

• Green Chilli - 4 Nos

• Red Chilli - 5 Nos

• Mint Leaves

• Coriander Leaves

• Water

Method:

1. Wash and soak the basmati rice for 30 minutes.

2. Clean and devine the prawns. Wash them thoroughly using salt and turmeric powder.

3. To the cleaned prawns, add salt, turmeric powder and chilli powder.

4. Mix them well until each prawns is coated with the spice mix. Let it sit until needed.

5. Grind ginger, garlic, shallots, grated coconut, green chillies, red chillies, mint and coriander leaves.

6. Grind them first without water.

7. Now add some water and grind it to fine paste.

8. Grind grated coconut and extract the thick coconut milk. Dilute it with water to have 2 cups of coconut milk.

9. To a pressure cooker, add ghee and oil.

10. To this add, whole spices and onions.

11. Once the onion turns golden brown, add the ground masala paste. Sautè until the raw smell goes.

12. Now add tomatoes and saute them.

13. After few minutes add the spice powders, starting with salt, turmeric powder and coriander powder.

14. Add the marinating prawns to the mixture. Turn the heat to low and mix them.

15. Pour the coconut milk and makes everything.

16. To this add the soaked basmati rice and mixed without breaking the rice.

17. Cover the pressure cooker and cook for 8 minutes on medium low flame.

18. Once the pressure is released open the pressure cooker

19. Aromatic plant biryani is ready.

Thank you so much for reading 😊

Keep in touch 🤗

Sponsors of Jewel
empty
empty
empty

23
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jewel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jewel
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Subcaribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very nice recipe. If you do not try this recipe so please try. I think this recipe is so good...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So yummmmi recipe dear looking so delicious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I love Prawn Biryani very much.😍 I heard that you can cook prawn biryani very much better.🤔 So next time invite me. I am coming with 7up 😁😉🤤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very delicious food recipe... Thanks for sharing with us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear. Keep in touch. And help each other 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Free ta khawo jbo nki

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha.. Hmm jaibo.😉 Kintu khawar por abar amare dawat dite hoibo 😁😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This looks delicious and yummy. Made me crave a little. But, thank you for sharing it with us. This is a way too better article to someone who loves cooking and preparing foods. I hope they get to read this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Don’t you know cooking?? 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So Nice💚💙💗💖❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much 😊🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It seems very easy to prepare, I would like to try it but not for now. Look very delicious too.😍 Hey my friend give some here.hahaha😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha.. Of course 😁😁 by the way don’t forget to invite us when you cook prawn biryani 😋🤤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem friend, I'll take a look first how much it will cost me.😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha 🤣😂😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh My Gosh, I love prawns 😱😱🤩🤩 it's just so expensive here in Philippines 😒😒 and that looks really delicious dear 🤤🤤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then you come to my country with lots of gift 😍😁 I will treat you Prawn Biryani 🤤😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my gosh, of onlt I can go there 🤤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha..😅 After corona situation. I invite you.😇 But don’t forget to bring chocolates and many gifts for me 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha,, why dear you kive chocolates? 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

please subscribe me I am Subscribe you...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok, brother 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want Biriani

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You pay bill, I will treat you Biriani 😉😋😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love prawn. And prawn biriyani is my most favourite dish ever. Thanks a lot for share this tasty dish with us. I will try it at home one day dear brother. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. And invite all of us. We will go to eat with 7up 😁😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At first you should invite us😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are cooking at your home.😐 Why I will invite you?? 🤔I think you are hungry and you lost your memory 😁 go, and have some food. Then invite us. We will come soon 😊😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to eat this dish 😭 but I haven't some ingredients at this moment 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago