A Railway Station

8 10
Avatar for Jewel
Written by
3 years ago

Railway Station

A railway station is a place where the train stops and starts from. It is very busy place. The compartment is made by bricks.

There is a waiting room for the passengers for waiting for the train. In waiting room there are some chairs. There is a station master's room.

There is a ticket counter in a railway station. People buy tickets from here. There are some tea stalls,newspaper stalls and hawkers around the station. There are some rickshaws and cars to pick up passangers.

The place is very noisy. There are two lights. One is green and another is red. When the green light turns on then the train is going to start. Some people are gossiping near railway station.

When the train comes,the platform becomes noisy and gathering and when the train leaves the place becomes calm. The flagman moves with green and red flags.When a train reaches at the station, the passengers hurry to get off from the train.

Though it is a busy and noisy place,It is the only way to go at the end of our county. Our government should take proper steps to improve railway's platform and its environment as well as service.

Thanks for reading. If you like my article then visit my profile and subscribe myself.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jewel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jewel
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

The railway station is a very crowded place more than a bus stand.😰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.You are right.There are not as many trains as there are buses in our country. So the train station is very crowded.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. But I always prefer a train journey when I go to outside from my area or visit some place

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never have a journey by train 😪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You miss a great joy dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But I have planned I will go Diya Bari by train soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Traveling by train is a very beautiful thrill. I personally like trains very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But still now I never go for a journey by train.Hope soon I will fulfil my wish.Thanks dear ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago