The love you give.

24 33
Avatar for Jessiepinkss
3 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

He said he wanted nothing, but my heart, my love.

To be a part of my goals, my home.

I had called you friend, but still kept you closer. You found me when you were broken, I thus took your demons, added them to mine, picked you off the ground, and closed up your wounds.

As the darkness closed up on our hearts, we're scared for our lives, giving love about a hundred times.

Our stirred up storm, goes like the love you gave, we just had to let go our fierce critics of so said love.

Although we felt out of mind, the fine lines of my lies keeps eating me up, and storing up doubts that has carved its way to our beliefs, before its fed to our already sore hearts.

The love you give, tears you up, doesn't it?. It seizes the lungs from breathing, while clouding our already darkened skies, setting ablaze our skin, as its warm ignite gave chills to my heart.

With hopes to see again, we recline to the caves, to reside with our shadowed comfort.

I was still clouded by the thoughts of you, the memories that craves your touch, it burns holes to my mind, your pressured lips that gave tingles down to my toes.

The love you gave, giving goosebumps to my skin, the hurts that the thought of you thus gives, I love down to the core.

My knight in shining armor, to my fairy tales, I'll say. The after taste of your lips, does keeps a damsel from distress.

Your love you gave, shatters my pride to pieces, it keeps me atop the world, with no intends of coming back down.

Such strange love I'll say, causing this happy ache within, keeping me trapped in the fantasy world you've built up, bridging my fascinations on high.

Always has been the kid comfortably stuck on the outside, looking in on love.

Yet I still let myself be dragged into this circle you've carved out, getting myself stuck in your portal, my alert dims on high.

Still that someone, that gets you like no one, they'll say, with the love you've got, bringing thee home, the feeling sure has sunk knee deep, so strong, that it can't be fought no more.

The love you gave thus now, the love I crave.

#Happy_vibes

Sponsors of Jessiepinkss
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Jessiepinkss
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jessiepinkss
3 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

To love comes with risks that one must be willing to take. I liked your poem a lot!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True words, love does come with sacrifices.

And thank you very much for the vote of support. 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WOAHHH... this is amazing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To love that deeply though. That's really beautiful ;-; is this how you and @Leo_kitti are? OwO

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂 some of it was about the love for a friend ( that portrayed I and @Leo_Kitti)

But, most of it was about the other gender's (that is the male) love. 😊😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh i thought she was your girlfriend? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂 she is my best girlfriend.

I'm very straight, not a lesbian in the least . 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my, i was mistaken when she first called you her girlfriend 😂😂😂 now that's cleared up in my head, sorry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂hahahaha.

What??! 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣🤣😜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whattttt i thought it was that kind of girlfriend- 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. We are both straight. Not lesbians. We have been friends since childhood

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sorry, i just got used to only hearing that from two girls only if they were really lesbians ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣 apologies accepted.

You do know the fact a girl calls her fellow girl "girlfriend", doesn't really mean they're gay??.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well when used in asia, it's usually on point 😂 so the gravity of the term is more severe here than there, probably?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.....that's something quite interesting. 😅 But, I guess we've all got our different life styles and way of living. 🤷

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah and now even she seems shocked 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago