Survival

9 22
Avatar for Jessiepinkss
3 years ago

The bright sky could tell just how tired my eyes were, the silent air was a clarity to my loneliness.

My depression tearing deep sores to my throat, with the wailing earth piercing my ears with its strange sounds causing it to bleed.

My sore bottom, tired of its constant seat of agony.

My shaky hands, was a reflect of my sleepless nights.

We want it all for ourselves, always wanting to be the cherry atop it all.

With the sun at our backs, and the breeze to our hair, we took flight to the sky.

Left with nowhere to stay, I took to the cave, using its walls as my save.

Closing up to the world I came from, while I use the fire in my heart as a warmth to my stay.

I didn't want to feel the fear no more.

My freedom still blocked by the haze of my hatred.

With I, a clear companion to its stink.

The false blind, has taken me to the shadows, the darkness, where the lights still struggles to come to my aid.

I could almost feel their banter beneath my feet, like a crazy drummer, making its drums a victim.

I wanted to be swallowed, to be taken into the unknown, I invited its presence.

I could feel my faded self, striving to desiccate, causing my salty throat to crack up.

My head at an aching frenzy, was a sign of my disturbed mind, I couldn't let it out.

I was stuck.

On my own, thrown on this deserted road.

A lone wolf, with no pack.

Lost, like a scattered teeth.

A butterfly with no wings, just the crazed wind to my back, as the burden tears me down, it got me trapped with no way out.

The stain of my sweat, painted fast colors to my chest.

And as I came to terms with the fact that I was alone, there was none by my side.

A survivor, a black sheep to the test.

A warrior, with no weapon.

I was lost, empty, terrified, angry and alone, never getting the clearance I needed, being placed in the war front, my dignity at stake.

With no testimony to my name, I am dragged by my legs back to my cove, where I cower back to my sleep, away from my sins.

Back into the darkness, as I wore it like a glove, where my clove mind, simmers back into nothingness.

Sponsors of Jessiepinkss
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jessiepinkss
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jessiepinkss
3 years ago

Comments

Wow👏👏👏 such an incredible creative mind and verse. We go through the murkiness first before we get the chance to see the light. Its a lifes battle. Being distant from everyone else can make you more grounded some of the time. You become more acquainted with that you can remain all alone and stand up without others help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True words.

I tried to portray all that in the poem, I was trying to show that we were all survivors of this world everyday challenges, the darkness that came with, of our lone spirit and all that, trying to show that its not always bright at the end of the tunnel, it all becomes good, when you're determined to make it so. 💖🖤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly my dear.... Keep sharing motivational articles.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the vote of support, I do appreciate. 😁❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She's back!!

And what an amazing piece. I do love the darkness. Sometimes there is some closure in it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know right?. I mean, before we get to the supposed light at the end of the tunnel, we gotta first go through the darkness, its a necessity of life.

Oh, and I'm glad to be back. 😏😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago