Visualize the methods in teaching and myself as a future educator

0 8
Avatar for Jessica_15
2 years ago

As a teacher you're the most important part of a young student's life. Your love of learning can be infectious and inspiring to any student you teach. There are many techniques, skills,methods and practices that can make a teacher effective. In my own opinion, being an effective teacher means allowing an environment that enables students to learn in the classroom to their best abilities.It is also important for a teacher to realize that not every student will learn in the same way.Some students may be better in  visual learners while others are better at the hands activities. Incorporating different learning styles will let each student have the ability to learn in a way that comes most natural to them. As a future teacher,I will use the most effective and creative way of teaching which is the student centered approach of learning.I will see myself from a lecturer to facilitator. I will not spend all my time in a lecture but I will ensure that my students are involved in a lesson through self reflection,group discussions, brainstorming and role playing. I will use these teaching techniques so that my students will have the opportunity to pay attention to the discussion,as they have to become involved in the ongoing discussion in the classroom.I know that becoming a teacher is not easy because it takes  a lot of planning,patience and hardwork. However, no matter how much work it takes, I believe that taking these necessary steps as I mentioned above are crucial to my success as a future teacher. I also believe in saying "In learning you will teach and in teaching you will learn. 

1
$ 0.00

Comments