My Failure, My Motivation ✨

0 12
Avatar for Jessica_15
2 years ago

Hi everyone, it's a very cold and rainy afternoon today. I drink a cup of coffee while thinking what article to write. So I checked my phone and opened my facebook account, as I scroll down in my newsfeed I saw a shared post of a friend of mine which talks about a failure in life that once turns into a motivation.  I really like it and these got me an idea of what I should write today. This article of mine is about my life experience as a student during my college days. I will share it with you today and will be my pleasure if you like it.


Entering college with friends is fun

Five years ago, I enrolled in a university and took a 4 years course of Bachelor of Secondary Education major in Mathematics. I chose Math as my major since it is my favorite subject in the first place. At first, I find it easy and I also enjoyed my companion with my other classmates and friends.  We became close friends and shared anything we had.Our bonds with each other make our friendship stronger.But then, when I entered third year of college,I felt  everything seems different. It's not that my friends don't treat me well but I had that feeling that they talked bad about me when I'm not on their sight. Things get worse when I entered into a relationship. I felt inlove to a man whom they thought that caused me out of focus in my studies. I'm not comfortable hanging out with my friends anymore, so I always stayed in my room and missed my major classes sometimes.


Depression almost kills me

At the end of the semester,  Ived found out that I got low scores during examination. Our instructor talked to me personally that I failed one of my major subjects. As I'ved heard those words what only sinked into my mind is the only word "failed". I almost cried in front of my instructor but luckily I didnt. I went home upset and I dont even know how to tell my parent regarding my situation. I can't graduate together with my batchmates.  I was a failure, I felt depressed that time thinking what other people might say,  gossips of our neighbors, relatives and all the people around me.

 

A failure

 "She failed?" maybe shes not that smart. "She failed?" maybe because she didnt study well. "She failed?" maybe because she chose someone she  love over  her studies. These are some of the words I'ved heard from other people. I felt pity for myself for not giving my best and give an honor to my parent by finishing my studies. I felt guilty for my sister who loves to be enrolled in college but I insisted to study first. We can't enrolled together at the same time because of our financial status. I insisted to be enrolled first but I failed."I was once a dreamer at first but a failure at the end. I felt so hopeless.


My failure becomes a motivation

Despite of all the gossips and insultment from other people I'ved decided to continue my studies. By this time I am more focused and motivated to success. I met new friends and somehow made me realized what's the meaning of true friends really are. We helped each other whenever we encounter difficulties in our field. They're always there when I need someone to talk to. I'm glad I'ved met someone  like them.


Finally a dream come true

I finished college and earn a Bachelors degree at the said university. I am so thankful to everyone who helped me to make my success possible. A dream come true indeed. I thank God for bestowing me knowledge and for all the blessings she poured upon me, and for guiding me all the way not to give up easily. 


Closing thought

Don't give up easily on what you are dreaming. If you fail, don't  give up instead use that failure as a lesson  to succeed. Failure is not the opposite of success it's part of  success. The one who falls and get up is stronger than the one who never tried. Do not fear failure but rather fear not trying.


Thank you for reading ... I hope you learn something from the article.

God bless  !  🙏😇🇵🇭

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Jessica_15
2 years ago

Comments