Advantages of being active at this time of pandemic

0 9
Avatar for Jessica_15
2 years ago

In this time of Pandemic, we need to have a regular physical fitness activity that helps us to support healthy growth and development and reduce the risk of disease in later life, and through regular activity, we can develop fundamental movement skills and build social relationships. Regular physical activity also improves mental health and can reduce the risk of depression, cognitive decline and delay the onset of dementia and improve overall feelings of wellbeing. Self-quarantine can also cause additional stress and challenge the mental health of citizens. In my case I also experience the emotional breakdown during this time of pandemic but I can do my best to avoid the emotional breakdown through the set of an exercise goal such as doing yoga five days per week and make a plan to work toward achieving it.

Although it may take some effort to create and adjust to new fitness routines, I know that regular physical activity can help me to optimize my health and well-being during the coronavirus pandemic. Dancing, playing with my siblings, and performing domestic chores such as cleaning are other means to stay active at home and Taking a short break from sitting, by doing 3-4 minutes of light intensity physical movement, such as walking or stretching that surely will help ease my muscles and improve blood circulation and muscle activity so this physical activity I do in our house having a benefits for both the body and mind of me and help me manage weight and reduce the risk of heart disease all conditions that can increase susceptibility to COVID-19.

Being physically active during this time of pandemic improves bone and muscle strength and increases balance, flexibility and fitness. Activities that improve balance help to prevent falls and injuries.

Regular physical activity can help give our days a routine and be a way to stay in contact with family. It’s also good for our mental health, reducing the risk of depression, cognitive decline and delay the onset of dementia and improving overall feeling.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Jessica_15
2 years ago

Comments