Visiting my dreams.

0 7
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago
Topics: Shortstory

I've been here before. Yes. I visited in my dreams when I was a kid. It always felt more welcoming than home.

I could do whatever I wanted. I could go wherever I desired. All I did was picture it in my head and viola...faster than light's speed, quicker than time itself, the scenes kept changing as I wished it.

Yes, I held the magic wand and the elements obeyed my every caprices. Where else could someone dream their dreams and even let others dream it too? Tell me, in which of the lands have you heard that the citizens were allowed to dream dreams of their choosing?

I'm finally in that land. I'm here! The land that took me years of journeying to get to. What did I not battle on the way? What temptation and trials did I not go through? Countless number of times I almost gave up. I fainted, I rose. I survived on wild fruits. I ran along with the antelopes when the lion chased. I fed the birds little from my meager ration. I slept with the monkeys on the trees. I drowned countless number of times and guessed who saved me? The hippo! Cousin Elephant thumped the water out of my bowels. Eeewww...Boose the Bear gave me oral. I was saved. I was led to literature.

Also published here

2
$ 2.12
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty

Comments