Tangerine-flavored kiss

1 19
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago
Topics: Shortstory

Matilda had not been herself since the day she set her eyes on the new neighbor.

"No! this isn't me, I have to stop myself from feeling this way". She said to herself with a feeling of frustration written all over her face. She wanted so bad to stop herself from liking this new neighbor who she barely knows.

"Matilda! Matilda!! we need to leave now so we won't be late". Her sister called out from the living room.

"I will be with you shortly". She said.


It has been a month now since this new neighbor moved in and things have been going well, Matilda has also gained control of her feelings that were all over the place.

She has been getting along with the new neighbor so well, from their chats so far, Matilda noticed that they have some interesting things in common which made the friendship relationship quite easy.

She admits that she had a huge crush on him when he first moved in.
"What's not to like or crush on"? She would always ask herself that when the feeling gets intense, maybe it helps her cool off.

Brian is quite handsome too, the first thing she got attracted to when she first saw him was his adam's apple " which looked sexy", she thought. His brown eyes, small pink lip, perfect full brows, his wide chest, fair skin, he was just so physically attractive. She was able to find out about his sweet personality after a few weeks of his stay in the neighborhood.



" Happy Birthday to you Sarah". Matilda wished her friend as they continue with the decorations for the birthday party.
After everything was set, the party began and everyone was having fun.

"We need more of this stuff Matilda, I can't remember what the name is", Sarah
said.

"Oh! that? I get it, lemme go grab them", Matilda replied.


She got to the kitchen and was arranging them in the tray when Brain walked in.

"Hello Matilda, Sarah sent me here to help you out with the trays, so may I?", he asked.

"yes, yes, let me get it ready", she replied.

As she turned, she felt arms around her waist and was shocked.

"I'm sorry Matilda, I shouldn't have done that", he said.

Matilda was still frozen where she stood.

She was supposed to be mad at him or do something to make him feel like she was upset but she didn't, she held herself back when she noticed that he had more to say.

"I've always wanted a chance to get to let you know how I feel about you, however, I haven't because of our busy lives, so I decided to steal this chance to just let it out of me once and for all, I'm sorry I came at you like that", he said.

"Brian I, I", she stuttered.

She wasn't sure if she jumps into his arms and tell him that she loves him and she has felt that way too ever since she set her eyes on him.

"okay Brian, apologies accepted. I appreciate that you are telling me this now, however, I would need time to just think this through before saying anything". She said.

"It's okay Matilda, I know this was too sudden, however, I'm ever willing to wait, take your time".

He moved closer to her, held her hand, tilted his head down towards the direction of her lips, his movement was so slow like he wanted to get her permission first which he thought is granted if she doesn't move away.
Just like he thought, she didn't move away. With joy in his heart, he kissed her.


Snapwire

"She closed her eyes, savoring the taste of his tangerine-flavored kiss"

There's no way she was ever going to forget this, she thought to herself.

"Ehehhehm"
Sarah clears her throat as she got in, not wanting to ruin the moment, she said with a smile
"sorry, I just came to check what was causing the delay, I see the trays of samosa are ready, we should get them to the guest".

The END.

First Published HERE


#FREEWRITEHOUSE  

#WRITING  

#DREEMER  

#PROOFOFBRAIN  

#VYB  

#PALNET  

#BLOG  


4
$ 1.91
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago
Topics: Shortstory

Comments

Really amazing article, love, peace, love, happiness, hope is a gift and a gift from God, we must preserve it to live happily and optimistically very beautiful

$ 0.00
2 years ago