She was SCAMMED.

1 3
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago

There's one thing I have found out about desperation, things you would normally not consider, out of desperation, you find yourself, considering and doing them.

That feeling of being hopeless, full of fear, and in need of help.

At some point in our lives, I know that we have all been there, I have been there, so I know how it feels like to be desperate. Being desperate doesn't make us bad anyway, it is just one of life's phases that people experience once in a while.

There may be some people amongst us who are not religious or neither believe in the spiritual aspect of life.

In my church, at the beginning of every new year, the word for the year is always shared with us so I always make sure to write it down and apply faith to them. Faith works, I am a living witness of that, when you believe you have something through faith or have conquered a challenge through faith, it only takes a little while for you to see it already manifested in real life.

I had the word for the year, noted on my device's notepad. (Please note number 17).

Number 17 say, " DO NOT BE TOO GREEDY SO YOU WILL NOT LISE WHAT YOU HAVE LABOURED TO EARN".

Our pastor emphasized this word, said: "when you see any offer that looks too good to be true, run away from it."

He laid so much emphasis on it, something you know you are not going to break a sweat for and it looks like you will be rewarded greatly for it, run away.

My elder admitted to the fact that it was greed that caused this scam, she was shocked and couldn't fathom what moved her to send N4,000.00 like that to someone she doesn't know. She said she cried because the money at that time wasn't hers and was kept with her to settle an urgent bill.😅

It was funny to me when she told me, I couldn't stop myself from laughing. The first thing that came to my mind when she told me that she was scammed was the word that was shared. ( the number 17 word).

Then I reminded her that this was already shared with us but she already fell a victim, probably because she wasn't vigilant enough.

According to her, here was what happened in her words.

Mikhail Nilov

"you will not understand, I just don't want to talk about it, I want to forget about it because it happened as if I was charmed with something that made me not see that I was about falling into the hands of scammers, let me just forget about it."

"The money has gone, I have settled everyone I borrowed money from which is good, only that I don't have any money with me again currently".

"Because I understand that in other to earn money, you need to spend money and take risks, I decided to try my luck with it. It all started kike this, I joined a group that was meant to make every participant have new contacts in other to gain more viewers. I joined, did all that was required to do and all these contacts appeared on my contact list and I was already getting more viewers on WhatsApp. I was going through the status of contacts on my WhatsApp when I came across a status of someone who wrote N4,000.00 to N20,000.00, 7 slots left. This person posted screenshots of people's reviews so it made me feel it was real. I decided to just take the risk and try my luck, I sent N4,000.00 to the person. After sending the money, I noticed that the person went offline for about 30 minutes. When the person finally came online, he replied to my chat and said that the N4,000.00 slot has ended, the only slot available was N7,000.00 and I would have to send another N3,000.00 so that would be credited as soon as possible."

"I told this person that I don't have any other money, the four thousand naira I had sent earlier wasn't even mine, it was my husband's and it was kept with me in other to settle an important bill. The person concluded that I just have to send the money so I would be credited. Me knowing fully well that I had no other money on me, I had to tell the person to send the four thousand naira back to me. To my surprise, he replied and said that the money isn't refundable that I'm only doing it myself, I just need to send N3,000.00 so that the money in total would-be N7,000.00 then I will be credited. At that point, I realized what was happening, I cussed the person and just went ahead to block the number.".

That was how she was scammed, I'm sure she learned a thing or two from this.😂

Thanks for visiting my blog

Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.47
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago

Comments

That's just unfair, the internet is filled with more of such fraudulent practices, we can only do our best to ensure we don't fall prey to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago