Ravenously hungry

0 14
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago
Topics: Shortstory

There are days where one would leave the house in the morning without having breakfast in other to earn some money at the place of work and still be fine till night time even though they've had nothing to eat all day. Today wasn't that kind of day for Lizzy.

Even though she blacked out twice, she continued with the work anyway, a good thing she didn't fall, it was only a dizzy feeling that didn't last up to 5 seconds, she was enough to continue.

Lizzy was only grateful that she would be done in no time.
After a few more hours of going back and forth with work that she had been dealing with, she finally rounded up and was done with it.

"If I knew that this work would take so much of my time, I probably would have charged more or wouldn't have taken it at all," Lizzy said feeling exhausted and famished.

She got home, fell on her couch with the hope that some of her strength would be restored.
She relaxed for a bit then brought out her purse to see how much she had in it. She smiled to herself and said "I'm so rich" but the smile faded as her tummy made a loud growl.

Mikhail Nilov

"How can I be so hungry yet feel so lazy to prepare something to eat"? She asked herself, feeling more frustrated.

"Oh I should just order something online and save myself the stress of going to the kitchen". She said.

She took her phone, went to her favorite food site and was about to place an order but remembered that she had to send her younger sister some amounts of money which she had promised earlier that day, now she was left with two options which are to either run to the store outside to get things to cook or stay hungry and develop an ulcer.

Of course, she went for the first option.

She got back from the store after a few minutes with the ingredients for fried rice and fruit juice which she kept in her fridge to be chilled before the food gets ready.


She changed and got into a suitable kitchen dress, and went on with the cooking process.

Live on shot

She spent about an hour getting everything fully ready.

"This food smells nice, I'm glad I didn't yield to my lazy self, what I
have prepared will do justice, to my growling tummy", she said as she ate the first spoon of fried rice.

"placing an order for a meal wouldn't have dealt with this hunger the way I want it to and I would be in debt by now for not fulfilling my promise to my sister", she thought to herself as she continued eating and sipping her chilled fruit juice.

Harper Sunday

The satisfying meal helped her feel relaxed as she retired to her room to surf the Internet for exciting trends.
It was a good way to relax after going through a very stressful day at work.

The End😉

Also published HERE

3
$ 0.21
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago
Topics: Shortstory

Comments