Only the lonely

3 17
Avatar for JessicaOssom
3 years ago

Isn’t fate funny? You think so really, come on—we’re all just at the mercy of the universe. I mean, we all read our horoscopes, don’t we? And we all know there are some people who are just . . . connected. It doesn’t always make sense, but it’s not worth fighting.

Speaking of control....I can't seem to grip anything to hold on to in this rat race called life. I feel I'm sinking deeper into an abyss. It's like there's been a sort of 360° change in the way I see everything. Everything's sort of perfect and then I worry and suddenly, everything's not. Then it's perfect again.

Crazy right?! I guess that's why I started with "only the lonely."

Sure there's a lot of laughter around these days and tons of hugs and kisses but the lack of control of emotions still haunts me......creates this void that I'm not even interested in filling, just the thought of it makes me realise how we're all just pawns in fate's paws. Everything is basically out of our hands and we're just swinging vines. Nothing will ever be perfect because there's no control. It's all a bunch of predetermined hoax.

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JessicaOssom
3 years ago

Comments

Nice piece

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago