Don't want a boring conversation? Try this.

4 32
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago

Cottonbro

I'm the kind of person who sucks at gisting or having a conversation with people. That may probably be one reason I don't bother keeping friends. One may think that I don't want to talk to them or something of that nature whereas the main thing is that I don't have anything to talk about, because of this, I dread having visitors in my home. When they visit, I give them something to refresh themselves with then go turn on the tv so we can both watch something interesting, that way I avoid gisting. However, the atmosphere is usually very awkward when there's no light, I suck at being a good company talk less of being a gist partner. This doesn't happen only with friends, my family members also experience this with me, I'm just not a good gist partner.

There are times my sister would want a gist she feels I know about, when she comes around to meet to gist her, at first I usually start like I would be able to tell it all but after spitting out 5 words, I just get tired of talking as if I pay a million dollars for everyone sounds in each word I say, yes, it's that bad. But that's me and I can't help it.

I came across a link that could help make an interesting conversation. It's a list of 80 random questions. You can find the source of the random questions here. So if you're like me, you don't want to get bored during a conversation with someone, these random questions could help.

RANDOM QUESTIONS

Let's pretend I am with a friend and we are already having this conversation.

If You Had Three Wishes, What Would You Wish For?

If I had three wishes that after wishing, they would come through immediately, it would be to be financially buoyant, to be able to have enough rest at every point in time when I need the rest, and to have powers to control anything I want. These days, I've not been feeling very encouraged to write because I've been getting no reward for it, it's frustrating, however, I'm still pushing, still trying to do my best, and not reduce my effort. When it comes to rest, right now I need that rest but I can't rest because of the work at hand. Speaking of power, power is power. I doubt that power has an alternative. Power will always be power. So if I have the power to do things I want, trust me, I would make the world a better place.

What Would You Rather Throw Away: Love Or Money?

Do I seriously need to throw any of these away? Why do I have to throw one away?? We all need love in life and we all need money. Imagine a relationship where a strong love abides in and there is no money. Yeah, love conquers all things but in reality, love cannot put food on the table or purchase anything from the market. Now imagine a relationship where there is enough money but no love, that is just one terrible experience. People who find themselves in a relationship like this would wish that they have love and no money, this is one reason why they say 'life is not balanced'. I will be sincere with myself, I don't want to throw either of them away, please I need both in my life, thank you.

If Your Food Is Bad At A Restaurant, Would You Say Something?

I would say something if I haven't paid the bill and request that the food is changed. Even if I've paid, I would still make it known to them at the restaurant that the food is bad, and I will just go with whatever happens afterward.

If You Were To Play A Song You Love Right Now, What Would It Be?

It would be a song by Phil Thompson, Titled 'My Worship'. I love that particular gospel song because of the message and the rhythm. It's one of the good music ones can worship God with.

What Would You Do With 10 Million Dollars?

10 million dollars! How much is that in naira?

4,157,600,000.00 Nigerian Naira.

Four billion, one hundred and fifty-seven million, six hundred thousand nairas.

This is a huge amount of money that would change my life and the life of my next generation.

What would I do with it? If I have such money in my account right now, the First thing I would do is to take out some amount and settle all my bills. After doing that, I will use some amount that is needed to speed up the process of getting a studio for my hairstyling and make up the business.

There is more, I would get the necessary equipment that is needed to be in my house that I currently don't have, however, before doing that, I will discuss with hubby about moving to another place to get an apartment, somewhere close to his workplace so he won't need to spend so much t-fare going to work, that would also mean that my son would change his school which is still cool, he is in pre-nursery 2. When that is sorted, I would buy land on a very good site and start building on it. See when there is money, things are achieved and done easily by God's grace. Once I am settled, I will a tangible amount to my parent so they can help themselves, I would take out one-tenth to pay tithe in church.

I would find a very good coin to invest in, and I'm going to make sure that the amount I spend on investing is an amount I can afford to lose.

Let me just have the money, life would be sweet sincerely.

Is there anybody that doesn't like the money? Especially when you can meet up with basic needs without so much struggle. I'm writing here because I want to earn legit money, I'm working offline too so I can earn money to take care of myself, my son, hubby, my parent, and my siblings in the little way I can to even help people around me. Let me stop here for now. May God prosper all that we do in Jesus' name and may we not work in vain.

Thanks for reading

16-02-2022✅

Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.02 from @Tilawat
Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago

Comments

I keep in touch with few people because I have enough relatives haha. At the very least, we must have enough money to live happily life with our family. Best wishes for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love engaging with other people but only if they have some sense 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So if they don't have sense, you just walk away right😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago