Dear parents

0 14
Avatar for JessicaOssom
3 years ago

The earlier we realize that our little ones are watching what ever we do then try it out in secret the better for us. No matter how tender they might appear to be, trust me, their brains are very active at captivating events.

So my everyday hobby aside being online and chatting with friends is reading. No day passes without me picking up a book to go through. Never imagined my baby was watching, never brought him close to me to read him book. Infact when am in my book world, I drop him in a walker and allow him cruise and now that he is walking, I just let him be all-over the place while I tell my older son to look after him.

Richard is a boy who practically puts every single thing he touches in his mouth while he was younger and as he grew, he stopped putting phone in the mouth and started placing it in his ears while blabbing away which shows "mommy makes a call with this, am doing same"

So one-day, I saw him with a book and he looked Soo focused like he always see me. He was going through the pages and beating the book, for every page he turned he will beat it very well and then turn to the next but he didn't put it in his mouth. "Wow" I was delighted even though I took it for a mistake, so I waved it off.

Another day, he was engrossed to a book, this time not fighting or slapping it, he was just flipping pages upon pages with a smile. Immediately he saw me, he dropped it and started playing with me. "Wow again" so he now knows that a book is meant to be read, I just wondered what he was even imagining while staring through the book. I couldn't snap him that day cause he was fast to drop it and run to my embrace.

Today I dropped this colourful carton I use as handfan for this heat period, then I lay him down cause he acted all sleepy. I came back not long after to see him seated concentrating on the carton pictures like he was reading the wordings. He didn't know when I came in, so I quickly took a shot and he startled, playtime again.

If what I showed him was bad examples, I am not perfect, I err in various ways, my son would just have picked it up and tomorrow I would start crying foul that I raised a bad child. So please parents, for the love of whatever you hold dear, let us be mindful of what we do, our little ones are watching us.

17
$ 0.08
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.02 from @T88888
Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JessicaOssom
3 years ago

Comments