About Myself

1 154
Avatar for Jessalyn
2 years ago

My name is Jessalyn A. Cudal. I was born on June 01, 2002 in San Isidro, Tomas Oppus, Southern Leyte. The name of my mother is Celsa A. Cudal and her occupation is house wife. My father’s name is Cortato B. Cudal and his occupation is a farmer. I was raised with my parents in a simple living. I have more siblings as well, four are boys and 6 are girls and we are all ten.

When I was 5 years old I was diagnosed with a dengue fever. I lived with my grandma during that time and I also took my kindergarten days. I felt really exhausted those time when I was dealing this kind of bad feeling of mine during at my childhood days. I was being separated with my parents for 2 years.

During those time I do not have someone to snuggle with when I need. When my parents had found out about my situation, since they were lived on the mountain, they immediately went down to the place where’s my grandma lived. Starting that day my mother sent me to the hospital to make sure what was really happen to me. Then after an hour the doctor had finally found out that I was really diagnosed with a dengue fever. Despite of those circumstance, I was fully recovered and blessed with god.

As the age of six. I decided to lived together with my parents on the mountain, so that when I need something, they are there to provide my wants and needs and I also completed my 3 years of schooling as grade 1, grade 2, and grade 3 as well at Hinagtican, Tomas Oppus, Southern Leyte.

And after that we moved out at San Antonio, T.O.S.L and took my 4th grade. My fifth and sixth grade has completed at Hinapo, Tomas Oppus, Southern Leyte where we lived for a decade already.

My life before was not perfectly amazing but despite amidst of circumstances in life. I still believed in myself that I could surpass and made my life stronger. Throughout the 12 years of living in the world. I had learned in so many things and realized that life has been tough when you are at the point of head above water. But I believed that the scarcity is not hindrance of success.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Jessalyn
2 years ago

Comments

My dear friend, what a difficult childhood you had with that disease, but after living in the mountains with your parents, it must have been very beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago