Gambling Addiction

0 17
Avatar for JeshiRu
1 year ago

Ive been fighting with gambling addiction for my whole life, and it has made me lost myself on the way. I have debt that i cant handle, i found a woman who i loved more than everything else, even myself, and she broke up with me because im always broke, she didnt know about my addiction.

Almost 2 months ago, i couldnt see way out of this, and went out of town, parked my car next to train rails, just waiting next one to come, thinking i would end it all.

I just sit there on the tracks, dont know how long but there was some old man with his bike, he stops there and came to sit next to me. We talk for a while, he got me out of there and we continue talking next to my car smoking cigarettes. He told me how he lost everything in life, but found a way out of depression and self judging, just by thinking ”fuck you life, you are not going to get rid of me this easy” and there he was, over 70 years old, with a big smile and bright eyes.

I still dont know who he is, but this man saved my life.

There is always a way, a hope, a better tomorrow.

I hope everyone in this group would get help with your addiction and mental health.

Its not over, hitting bottom in your life is just a start of next chapter in it.

God bless you all ❤️

1
$ 0.00

Comments