Day 1 (King James Bible) Night Prayer

2 13
Avatar for JeshiRu
3 years ago

I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith:Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me at that day: and not to me only, but unto all them also that love his appearing.

Paul served the Lord from the moment Jesus appeared to him on the road to Damascus until his death, beheaded by Emperor Nero. Paul wrote 2 Timothy from his jail cell shortly before his death. He knew he had finished his course and finished well. He had suffered for the gospel and had never forsaken Jesus. Paul knew he would be rewarded for being faithful to Christ and serving Him. Just as Paul did, we need to strive to live for Jesus until we reach our finish line. Keep the faith and keep moving forward in your faith with Jesus.

Lord, You did a mighty work in Paul. It is amazing to think about his course and how he lived for You. Give me strength to stick with the course You have set out for me. Never let me turn back or get distracted. I want to serve You until my death just like Paul did. Give me faith and work through me. When I am scared to keep going, give me courage. When I doubt, have faith for me. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for JeshiRu
3 years ago

Comments

God bless you. It's nice of you to use this platform for that. I'd like to read more of these. Thanks for reminding us to live in faith until the end.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@ellimacandrea thank you for your nice comment maam. GOD bless also

$ 0.00
3 years ago