Outpouring: What next?

4 17
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago
From Unsplash

Good day guys, how are you doing today? Happy Monday to you. I trust that you're having a great day already. I wish a very blissful and productive week ahead.

My article is a bit late today because of my body. I'm actually weak because of the event I wrote about. We finished late in the night. I got home by almost 12am this morning. Anyways, the event went glorious. I hope you streamed online. I really thank God for His mighty avalanche of blessing and grace upon us yesterday. Despite the rain that fell, people still stayed and worshipped God in Spirit and in truth, and God really came through for us. I believe that everyone that came to the event has gone back with the touch of God.

From Unsplash

I will be writing today on what should happen after the Outpouring of the Spirit of God.

But before that I'll like to apologize for not being able to visit other articles as I should, also I have not being able to comments on articles as I should. It was due to my busy schedule last week. I promise to make it up. From today, I'll be able to start checking your articles out. Thanks for understanding.

Also, special thanks to my sponsors both old and the ones planning to, subscribers both old and those that will subscribe now, also thanks to those who thumbs up and comment on my post, I really appreciate all of you, I do not take it for granted.

Now, to what I was going to write about. This write-up will be a sequel to yesterday's article. So let's go.

After Jesus resurrected, He told His disciples to stay in Jerusalem till they Holy Spirit is poured upon them. In following up with the instructions of Jesus, they stayed and prayed in Jerusalem until the Holy Spirit came upon all of them and after the Holy Spirit came upon all of them, something happened. Some of us know what happened. When the Holy Spirit came upon them, they were filled and they spoke in other tongues. This made the people around the place they were gathered surprised and they concluded that they were all drunk. After this, one of them preached and 5000 people became converted and became born again. This shows that after the outpouring of the Spirit of God, you should carry the convicting power of the Holy Spirit such that when you preach Christ to others, they'll be cut in the heart and convicted and repent from their former ways.

Another thing that happened after the outpouring was that signs and wonders followed the disciples, such that they prayed on handkerchiefs and those handkerchiefs healed the sick, up to the extent that even the shadow of the apostles caused people to be healed and delivered from their afflictions. This is to show us that after the outpouring of the Spirit of God, there should be evident in our lives, signs and wonders. Such that everyone that meets with should not leave the same way they met us. We should leave people with a deposit of God. Yes I said that. It's very possible. Because everyone that encountered Jesus did not leave the same way they came. And this is the will of God for us, which is to be like Jesus.

So every Christian should earnestly ask for a regular outpouring of the Spirit of God in order to be a witness of Jesus.

And for you that has come to Jesus, why wait. Cone to Him now. Life begins when you know Jesus.

This is the end of the article for today.

Have a nice day and week

5
$ 2.23
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
Avatar for Jerrysavage00
2 years ago

Comments

Get stronger soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much. I appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago